We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Campervan Rental!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heiko S
1 review
“Perfect Campervan Rental!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If you want to start from Manchester with a campervan on vacation, you should book here.
Not only the VW bus is clean and functionally furnished and leaves nothing to be desired, but also the "Nick" who has rented us the bus, made in advance to everything so that it was a perfect holiday.
From start to finish everything SUPER.
Thank you NICK

Greetings Heiko

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thanks so much Heiko. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and the van.
All we want to do is make sure lowly people have a great holiday: mission accomplished! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky H
Ashton-under-Lyne
2 reviews
“Impressed”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hired vinnie the campervan for the weekend ....cant fault the service from Nick ...their was myself and 4 teenage girls and with the awning their was plenty of space ...I was a bit worried about driving a biggar vehicle but once i started driving it was easy .....Easy to set up when we arrived and easy to put away ....certainly will be hiring again ...
THANKS VINNIE AND NICK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCollins3...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect first campervan experience!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I wanted to rent a campervan to see if it would be suitable for my girlfriend and I to travel around the UK. One of my aspirations is to climb as many UK peaks as possible (my gf doesn't know this bit yet!)
From first contact to the final drop-off Nick was welcoming, helpful and informative. He demonstrated to me how everything in the van worked and stocked the van with milk, ground coffee and some beers (which I appreciated!). The Van has everything you need for your staycation (cooker, fridge, freezer, heater, awning, tables etc) .
As we went in the middle of winter ( a bit crazy I know) we made full use of the diesel heater which was so warm we had it on the lowest setting we could for the evenings. It would have be sub zero arctic to be used on the highest.
As for the experience, we couldn't have asked for a better moment when you drive by a lake and you are able to stop right beside it and make breakfast just as the sun rises. It was a picture perfect memory. So much so, my gf has cleared our weekend schedule to look for our own Vinnie the Van just a week later (get in!)
Thank you Nick and Vinnie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your review David - I get such a buzz from helping people have a great weekend. Really appreciate you bringing the van back spotless. Good luck finding your own Vinnie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessag
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Scotland Adventure.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the initial contact with Nick at Manchester Camper Hire through to dropping Vinnie the Van back home, we had excellent service, a first class camper and a fantastic holiday in Scotland.
Vinnie is equipped with everything you need and even a few beers thrown in too!

Living in Vinnie for just over a week was fab. We really didn't want to come home. We loved the freedom of the open road and pitching up in the most glorious of places, waking up to a sunrise over the Scottish Highlands still wrapped up in your bed really is something.

If you want a holiday with a difference and plenty of adventure, this is definitely for you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean T
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Freedom everyone needs to experience.”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Nicks Vans are top notch and I'd highly recommend hiring from him . He's a really friendly helpful guy and nothing's to much of a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: The van drove A1
Liked least: Taking it back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing