We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Easter break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Enjoyed a 2 night stay, the Hotel was lovely close to the Arndale centre, Printworks and Victoria Station. Plenty of places to enjoy a meal and and a drink at the Printworks. The rooms were spacious, clean quiet and contemporary. As priority club card members we enjoyed a free dvd in our room. Enjoyed a full english breakfast both mornings great choice each morning staff were polite and friendly. Would stay again when visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blod_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in the future.

Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    837
    217
    48
    23
See reviews for
332
940
96
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Good location for the city centre and arena. Rooms were clean and well set out. All the facilities you would expect of a four star hotel. They did deliver the wrong paper in the morning but was pleased with the breakfast in the morning. The English breakfast was of quality. The sausages were clearly premium.

Good service on arrival and at breakfast.

Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston,Lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

A one night stay after going to a concert at the Manchester Arena, hotel is well situated, close to the Arndale Centre, Printworks and MCR arena. Our room was on the priority members 4th floor, room was of average size, decorated in a very contemporary style with a nice bathroom with seperate shower and tub, like other reviewers have stated the shower cubicle is a little on the small side but was adequate.

A few minor issues with some small stains on the curtains but otherwise very clean, room was quiet over night and was pleasently cooled with the air conditioning.

Breakfast was included in our rate and I believe it was good value and quality too.

Staff friendly and helpful although the dropping off area at the front of the hotel could do with being a bit bigger as it easily becomes congested.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gb_super
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in April.

Checking in

This was quick and easy, although there is no car park at hotel so need to park across the road and carry all your bags over.
Staff were friendly and helpful

Rooms

Good size and a comfy bed. Nice toiletries available, along with iron/hair dryer etc. Really comfy, thick towels and bathrobe available.

Food

Had breakfast each morning and this was very nice. There is a large selection and I was filled for the day, the only issue was it was sometimes difficult to get attention for tea or coffee. Had finished my send helping :) before I got a cup of tea on the first morning.

Overall

An excellent hotel with friendly, professional staff. The big downside was having no parking and on asking staff, there is also no discount or arrangement with the local car park. At £15.40 a day, I would definitely consider other hotels if staying in Manchester again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maginot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback, the management and staff of the Crowne Plaza Manchester appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay.

With regards to car parking options Tom, Michal and Mike make up our wonderful Concierge team at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre and they are more than happy to valet park guests cars to and from the hotel and they are also happy to assist with luggage. All you have to do is pull up at the front of the hotel and they do the rest.

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion as I do appreciate that you have alternative preferences within the city, however I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit the city.

Kind Regards

Bob Fairweather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We found the hotel easily by sat nav, the staff on the front desk were pretty miserable, two of them so dull they didn't crack a smile once during check in, it was my birthday so got a free executive room upgrade which was a nice touch to a weekend stay!, we chose to take the concierge parking for £16.00 as the nearest car park was £30.00 for a 24 hour stay if events are on at the MEN Arena.. the room was brilliant and fortunately the morning shift staff were excellent, polite, friendly and managed to smile throughout, the breakfast team manager was very good as was the breakfast with a great choice and catered for my gluten/wheat free diet more than most would bat an eyelid at!.

Room Tip: tell them its your birthday upon check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cluster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your detailed review, we receive a lot of complimentary comments regarding our friendly and helpful team members and I am shocked to learn that on your arrival that you did not experience this service on this occasion and I sincerely apologise for this. I can assure you that you have not experienced our ordinarily high standards of service. Nevertheless I am pleased you were upgraded on check in when you were celebrating your birthday and Im glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast as well.

We thank you for your invaluable time.

Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 19 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 18,652
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing