We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Stop Manchester
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at these apartments. Last time I booked an apartment for 9 and it was a bit crowded - this time I booked an apartment for 7 people for 2 nights. It had 1 double en-suite, a mezzanine with a double & a single bed and then a double sofa bed in the lounge. The apartment was very spacious and clean. Our apartment overlooked the tram lines rather than the Printworks which I think is slightly better has it didnt seem as noisy. You can't beat the location - its right next to the Arndale and behind the Printworks so everything is within a short walk. I think it is definitely a place for groups who are going out rather than couples on a romantic break. I will definitely stay here again though!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan2008uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for City Stop Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

I and my partner stayed here for a week and we had a brilliant time. The apartment was immaculate, spacious and really comfortable. The staff was great they were really welcoming and always happy to help and generally did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The apartments also felt very safe - there's secure entry and the staff were always on site and keeping an eye out. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isreal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

12 of us arrived for a Hen Night, not rowdy young girls, (25 to 58 years) the majority of us being over the age of 30. We had two apartments that slept 6 each, neither had the correct amount of bedding, the duvets were in covers which left a lot to be desired without buttons. The pictures are very very misleading they were obviously taken when the building was refurbished, there wasnt a cushion to be seen in either apartments. The free wi-fi only works on the ground floor near reception. Bathrooms, where do i start, absolutely disgusting, the shower curtain could have walked out of the bathroom itself, several of us checked into the nearest Travelodge and used their bathing facilities. The fridge was smashed, shelves broken, oven wouldnt work, TV only havd BBC1. I would never recommend these apartments in a million years. I expected it to be noisy, but that is an under-estimate, from our bedroom window on the first floor, with windows fully closed all you could hear was fighting, shouting, urinating and couples doing things that couldnt be written on here. OVERALL - DO NOT VISIT THESE APARTMENTS, I WOULD RATHER HAVE SLEPT IN THE STREET THAN IN THESE APARTMENTS.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

These Apartments are sooo nice! Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night on the 14th feb and absolutely loved it. The apartments are really impressive and spacious with all the facilities you will need. We stayed in apartment 40 which has two bedrooms and a lovely living room/kitchen area with plenty of widows and high ceiling with wooden beams. It really was a lovely apartment and we were gutted we only booked one night. we also got giving a free bottle of wine which was good! We booked through booking.com and was only £84 which is reasonable especailly as its valentines day. The location is brilliant right opposite the printworks which is very handy when going out as there isnt alot of walking involved. Would definitely stay in these apartments again and plan to very soon. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here on 13th feb 2012 for one night only, we had booked tickets to a gig and thought it would be nice treat to stay over,after reading some of the prev reviews i was a little worried to say the least, but having stayed there i can say we had a great stay at City Stop.We arrived an hour early n was told our room was ready,our room was on the 4th floor and had everything you would want,every appliance worked fine and the rooms were of a good size .There was no mention of a £250 deposit and the chap on reception whos name i didnt get couldnt have been more helpful. Now im sure there are from time to time noisy guests ( and having stayed in hotels in las vegas i know how noisy some people can be ) but at the time of our stay it wasnt to bad,infact considering it was full that night of all ages groups we had a good nights sleep .The City Stop is in a brilliant location,right in the heart of Manchester ,our only fault was it could have had a little more attention paid to the cleaning of the rooms .Dont be put off by the bad reviews,would we go back Yes !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestLancsIan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.2 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 120 in Manchester
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
0.4 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stop Manchester

Address: Dantzic Street, Manchester M4 2AD, England (Formerly City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 16,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Stop Manchester is located in a beautiful grade II listed building, Victoria Buildings. This conversion infuses the old with the new, incorporating exposed brick and steel work with modern, contemporary apartments. City Stop Manchester offers the perfect place to stay whether it be for business or just a city break, we cater for everyone. Being a city centre apartment hotel means we are conveniently located, close to all the amenities you could possibly require during your stay with us. These include shopping for the style conscious, clubs & bars for the party animals, restaurants & cocktail bars for the socialites and for our corporate guests we're just a short walk from Manchester's newest business district. Still want more? Explore what Manchester has to offer outside of the city centre, we're close to all major transport links to help you get there. Our apartments can accommodate between one and eight guests, staying in our executive one bedroom apartments or our very spacious two bedroom apartments, penthouse suites are also available. Apartments offer many home comforts and are suitable for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your City Stop Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing