We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Stay”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great overnight stay in Manchester.
We had a good DBB deal, booked directly with the hotel, rather than using booking agents, so we made use of the bar & restaurant facilities.
Very stylish hotel, clean, friendly service & our room was fantastic.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezza1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

My partner and I have always had a good name for Abode however this changed this weekend. Firstly our aircon was broke, this was reported and nothing was done about it. A good safety system is put in place on an evening whereby the doors are locked so you have to a ring a doorbell- or it would be good if it was manned we waited ages to be let in by another customer!!
The food was lovely in the brassiere but to then be accused by a waiter that you hadn't paid the bill was shocking and embarrassing! The bar staff did not know what qualified in the hotel food deals and this resulted in a larger bill than expected.
Spoke to reception again on the Sunday evening regarding aircon to be told someone would be coming to the room, an hour later a phone call to say no one is coming and you have to move room!!
The lift was broke for a short period of time resulting in us having to climb to floor 4 which wouldn't have been a problem only my partner has a knee injury.
I was told I would be getting a phone call from Manager but still awaiting this.
Credit to the guy on reception I think his name was Omar. The only guy who had any customer service skills and tried to help us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laucrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed at Abode on Friday £79 deal - included amazing Breakfast and a glass of prosecco in the bar for two. Excellent value especially on Friday night. Easily the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We also got upgraded for free as it was my birthday. Fabulous Abode. I will be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lydiahale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good evening Lydia,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that we made your birthday that little bit special and hope you will be back again soon.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Abode. On checkin we were offered vouchers for cocktails in the bar for £1 for booking breakfast. After we unpacked and went to the bar and were eventually approached to order our drinks it took at least 30 minutes for our cocktails to arrive. The waiter then said he didn’t know how to apply the discount and to hand them in the following morning. We ordered food which came in a decent time. Another drink order took ages. Very noisy room 212 from above and below from people walking about and doors banging The following morning was a disaster for breakfast......... we had to wait ages for our coffee order and the self service food area had been depleted due to the other guests having to wait so long. No cheese, ham, orange juice, fruit, etc,etc,etc. When the long awaited food came very fatty bacon which was inedible (and I got less than my partner), partially cooked slimy fried egg, no offer of toast. Then to add insult to injury I handed in my discount cocktail cards from the previous evening as the waiter couldn’t use them and I’ve been overcharged £15!!!!!! I want that money back and an apology from the manager for the really poor service we received

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good afternoon Julie,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am disappointed to read about the issues encountered during your stay and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you.
I would be grateful if you would contact me directly at the hotel at your earliest convenience to discuss your visit.

Kind regards,

Anthony Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Abode for the first time - decor fab and cosy booth to drink in.

Scott was a totally fabulous host!
Excellent service and consideration to our small party of three.
He is a complete asset to the bar.

Thank you Scott, you’re one to watch !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ManABode, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Debs,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our wonderful Scott. He will be delighted to read your comments and after meeting him, I'm sure you will agree that he won't let your kind words go to his head!

I hope you will all be back soon.

Many thanks,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0 km away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,595 reviews
0.2 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,805 reviews
1.6 km away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,670 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,174 - ₹ 24,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing