We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Norton Grounds(Chipping Campden)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Badgers Hall(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eight Bells Inn(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Farm(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
181
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidcote roomdelightful villagebells pubthe main housesallyhostesscotswolds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We had a completely self-contained room behind the main house. It was near new and in impeccable condition. Sally couldn't do enough for us. Chipping Campden is the quintessential Cotswolds village. Dinner at the 8-Bells pub is excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I am probably just repeating things mentioned in all the other glowing reports for The Chance but when somewhere is this good I think it's important to give praise where it's due.

My husband and I stayed in the one guestroom that is situated in the family's house and it was just lovely; extremely clean, cosy without being cluttered and a really comfortable bed. The hospitality tray was good with nice shortbread the first day and some tasty little cakes on the second day. The bathroom was very spacious with a great modern shower that was actually simple to use!

As for breakfast, well that was a real treat with a nice selection of fresh fruit to ease the guilt of tucking into one of Sally's fabulous full English breakfasts. The breakfast room is very pleasant to sit in, overlooking the courtyard garden and fields beyond - so peaceful.

The house is very well situated, less than 10 minutes walk into town where there is a wide choice of places to eat and drink. However on our second night we drove to nearby Weston Sub Edge to try the 'Pie Night' at the Seagrave Arms which was well worth the effort. The pub is very cosy and friendly and the food is great - especially their award-winning chips!

The Chance really is a fabulous place to stay. The accommodation is top notch but what really makes it special is Sally herself who is very warm and friendly, professional but laid back in a way that makes you feel very relaxed. She didn't even seem to mind my husband quizzing her on tips for running a b&b (we may try it one day) - she has perhaps set the bar a bit too high though!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Treefan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

After reading a review we nooked The Chance. Impressive from the moment you are greeted by Sally. The Chance really is 5 star in every way. We stayed 3 nights and made Chipping Campden our base to discover the Cotswold. Sally had the maps and info to make the very best of the area. The extra touches provided really take B&B to new level.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VickiSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We just spent 3 days at The Chance Bed and Breakfast in the beautiful Cotswold village of Chipping Campden. Beautiful accommodation, fantastic breakfast, and first rate host who was so helpful and has thought of everything. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. John and Karen

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

What a relaxing B & B Sally runs! The quiet bedroom was spotless and offered tea and coffee making facilities and shortbread cookies. The large bathroom featured a powerful shower and was well stocked with plush towels and a full basket of toiletries.
The breakfast table was bountiful with fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, and cereal. Sally also served a full English breakfast and customized omelettes of tasty fresh ingredients.

Her dinner recommendations were spot on for delicious meals. She scored the perfect table for us in Stratford upon Avon and in her town, Chipping Campden

I highly recommend The Chance B & B. Hope to return some day!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Marcia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews