We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Paradise”
Review of The Chance

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chance
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at The Chance this last May and it was amazing. Sally was so very kind and welcoming. The room was beautiful and up to date, very clean and safe. We will definitely be attempting to come back to Chipping Campden, and hopefully we will be able to stay at The Chance again. Sally made our time there very relaxing and refreshing. She made the best fresh breakfast daily, made to order. What a beautiful experience and time we had at The Chance. I usually do not write reviews online, but I had to because of how wonderful our time was here. Thank you Sally for making our Holiday so very enjoyable. Your warmth made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CandJR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We had a completely self-contained room behind the main house. It was near new and in impeccable condition. Sally couldn't do enough for us. Chipping Campden is the quintessential Cotswolds village. Dinner at the 8-Bells pub is excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I am probably just repeating things mentioned in all the other glowing reports for The Chance but when somewhere is this good I think it's important to give praise where it's due.

My husband and I stayed in the one guestroom that is situated in the family's house and it was just lovely; extremely clean, cosy without being cluttered and a really comfortable bed. The hospitality tray was good with nice shortbread the first day and some tasty little cakes on the second day. The bathroom was very spacious with a great modern shower that was actually simple to use!

As for breakfast, well that was a real treat with a nice selection of fresh fruit to ease the guilt of tucking into one of Sally's fabulous full English breakfasts. The breakfast room is very pleasant to sit in, overlooking the courtyard garden and fields beyond - so peaceful.

The house is very well situated, less than 10 minutes walk into town where there is a wide choice of places to eat and drink. However on our second night we drove to nearby Weston Sub Edge to try the 'Pie Night' at the Seagrave Arms which was well worth the effort. The pub is very cosy and friendly and the food is great - especially their award-winning chips!

The Chance really is a fabulous place to stay. The accommodation is top notch but what really makes it special is Sally herself who is very warm and friendly, professional but laid back in a way that makes you feel very relaxed. She didn't even seem to mind my husband quizzing her on tips for running a b&b (we may try it one day) - she has perhaps set the bar a bit too high though!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Treefan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

After reading a review we nooked The Chance. Impressive from the moment you are greeted by Sally. The Chance really is 5 star in every way. We stayed 3 nights and made Chipping Campden our base to discover the Cotswold. Sally had the maps and info to make the very best of the area. The extra touches provided really take B&B to new level.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank VickiSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We just spent 3 days at The Chance Bed and Breakfast in the beautiful Cotswold village of Chipping Campden. Beautiful accommodation, fantastic breakfast, and first rate host who was so helpful and has thought of everything. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. John and Karen

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
4.7 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,045 reviews
0.7 km away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,053 reviews
0.7 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,266 reviews
0.7 km away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
553 reviews
0.9 km away
The Volunteer Inn
The Volunteer Inn
#16 of 28 in Chipping Campden
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chance

Address: 1 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: ₹ 6,460 - ₹ 7,752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Chance" is a family home offering traditional Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the beautiful town of Chipping Campden. Built in 1921 of Cotswold stone quarried from the surrounding hills and situated less than a 10 minute walk from the centre of one of the most beautiful and interesting high streets in the North Cotswolds. Guests are guaranteed off road parking, free wi-fi and comfortable guest accommodation, both with private ensuite facilities. We offer 2 spacious guest bedrooms, both with super king size (US King)or Twin Beds on request. Breakfasts are traditionally English with locally sourced ingredients cooked to order. Any specific diet requirements catered for with prior knowledge. Laundry facilities are available & guests are welcome to borrow local road & footpath maps. Help is also available with cycle hire arranging Car Hire or Cotswold Tours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Chance Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing