We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Campden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
316oakley
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Campden Gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Little Campden House, Little Campden
What a delight! Situated just off the High Street, but oh so quiet this beautifully presented cottage is a gem.
All that was expected and more - we didn't want to leave! Typical Cotswold cottage and interior but with all modern conveniences. Would like to think we'll return one day.
Little Campden is delightful, full of period charm and pubs and restaurants. Also a great jumping off place to further explore the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you so so much for your superb review !!
Just thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at the property - safe onward travels !! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is just perfect. Great kitchen / living space, wonderful garden for food and drinks outside, two gorgeous bedrooms with huge beds and lovely big bathrooms with nice baths. Everything was very clean too. Great for a small family or two couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review and so pleased you had a lovely break there. Have a great rest of your summer ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenninMI
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 5 nights in this lovely cottage and it was the perfect base for our time in the Cotswolds. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed, with everything you could need for a long stay. Shoshana was quick to respond to any questions we had and provided a nice welcome basket to get us started. The cottage itself was located in a very quiet residential area, but just a few steps from High Street with all of the lovely shops and eateries. It felt like home and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer place for touring the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you so very much for your glowing review !!
Very pleased you had a wonderful stay ! enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again at one of our cottages - shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie G
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in a beautiful Cotswold Town”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an excellent cottage in the heart of Chipping Campden, quiet, comfortable and with easy access to lots of restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope we have you to stay again in the near future ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urosrgn
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After our long trip from Virginia, my family and I were so impressed with the Little Campden House for our "too" short 3 night stay. It was warm, inviting, wonderfully decorated for Christmas, and just had everything we needed. Loved the fireplace and the historic feeling! Arriving very late the first day with no groceries, it was nice having eggs and breakfast items for the next day. Also, loved the friendly townsfolk in the small shops and pubs just a walk through the archway. This included a small shop having groceries (open until 11 pm) which was very handy. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness of your home. It was the highlight of our two week stay in England. Would definitely stay there again. Glad we were able to meet you Shoshana as we left!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your glowing review ! - and so very pleased you had such a special time with us - I hope we have you stay again in the near future. Take care - kindest regards - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing