We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely thatched cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twine Cottage

Twine Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twine Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Twine Cottage
Twine Cottage in the snow
Twine Cottage in the snow
Twine Cottage cosy lounge
Twine Cottage kitchen
Twine Cottage breakfast area
Somewhere to hang your coats at Twine Cottage
Twine Cottage's lovely bedroom
Twine Cottage bathroom
Twine Cottage bathroom
Spring time at Twine Cottage
All set up for tea outside Twine Cottage
Our next door neighbour house
Chipping Campden
A typical Cotswolds street
Chipping Campden High Street
Pastoral beauty in Chipping Campden
Back Ends
Broad Campden, near Chipping Campden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
garn01
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely thatched cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at Twine Cottage. Excellent amenities, well appointed kitchen and everything was clean. The town of Chipping Campden is a lovely village to visit, with everything within easy walking distance of the cottage. The only disappointing thing was no wifi at the cottage, but we were aware of that when we booked. Several coffee shops and pubs did provide wifi so this was not a significant issue. Overall, a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying in a thatched cottage
Liked least: As an international traveler the costs incurred for payment and deposit return (Over $100 AUD)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueBe...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Picture-perfect Cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I loved our stay in Twine Cottage. It is a short five-minute walk away from Chipping Campden's High Street, and is just a few steps away from the Cotswold Way. Rosie was so easy to deal with on our rental - all our questions were promptly and thoroughly answered. She also gave great recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

The cottage is cozy - perfect for two people. Loved having a kitchen where we could prepare our own breakfasts and picnic lunches. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom is surprisingly large.

I've already recommended Twine Cottage to several friends, and we will plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and charm
Liked least: Weak internet signal, but not the fault of Twine Cottage; just a weak signal overall in that area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the character and quaintness of the cottage, the great location – very quiet yet only 5 minutes walk to Chipping Campden High Street
Liked least: TV could be a bit bigger
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken554
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Dealing with Rosie to book, pay and get information about the cottage was a pleasure. All our queries were promptly dealt with and the details for our arrival, stay and departure were all clearly explained. The cottage was exactly as we imagined it to be. Cosy, low ceilings, exposed beams with a wonderful sense of history. It had all of the amenities you need, from a practical kitchen with washer to a wonderful large bathroom offering a modern shower or a traditional bath. The bedroom was a little tight but nothing you can't get around. The village itself was beautiful. We spent time exploring there, including the recommended pubs. The cottage is located on a parallel street behind the High Street making it an easy walk. Our pick of pubs was 'The Eight Bells' - good food, beer and it had wi-fi access.We did one of the many walks available and enjoyed it immensely. As we had a hire car, we were able to travel by car to Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon for fantastic day trips, but it was always so nice to get back to the village and "our" cottage. Parking for the cottage was easy and not a problem. A wonderful part of England to visit and a wonderful cottage to stay in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the the old English charm and history of the cottage.
Liked least: Smallish bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing