We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
636
362
149
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
362
149
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite fig restaurant hot tub turn down service steam room mood lighting sorbet small pool homemade cookies cottage room eggs benedict breakfast service private garden huge bath the cottages bottle of champagne no lift
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Really nice stay at the hotel,the spa and staff were lovely but the room needed a clean as there appeared to be some stains on the wall that were left by the people before us who, judging by the markings, had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jaketayl0r93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in August only staying for B&B so we can’t comment on its restaurant. It’s a small very good up market hotel ,it’s appearance is quintesential cotswolds. A well presented garden,a superb dining room probably the best breakfast room I’ve eaten in. The bedrooms were spacious with just the odd blemishes, broken tile in bathroom , stale air on entering but on the whole everything else was very good.
Parking to the the rear away from the iconic market square. The staff were excellent polite and welcoming.
We had a misunderstanding with spa .It’s best to book well in advance. So we can’t comment on that.
Overall it’s location in this beautiful historic town right next to the Cotswolds Way and other shorts walks around the town was great and I’d go there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 341stanleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed in the Cotswold House Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We received a warm welcome upon arrival and were shown to our quiet room on the second floor. (No elevator). The room was well appointed with the usual comforts as well as a free standing bath in the bedroom. Throughout the weekend the room was very quiet and comfortable despite a wedding party occupying some of the rooms.

We discovered that there was a special bed in our room. Made by Ammique, the bed, which costs £14,000, was certainly different and we both enjoyed a good night's sleep although the bed was firmer than normal and a little noisy due to the mechanism.

We managed to find a parking space in the hotel's car park at the rear of the hotel but free on-street parking is also available outside the front of the hotel.

We dined in the Fig restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed their tasting menu together with the flight of wine. Both were excellent. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and are looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile


Located right in the Square in Chipping Campton, the location is fabulous. Our room was on the 3rd floor, up the spiral staircase. There is no lift, but a staff member (young!) carried it luggage up for us. We stayed 2 nights. The room was comfortable, the bathroom had both a shower and separate tub. There was plenty of hot water. The outdoor garden is spectacular and welcoming to spend time in. It’s a busy place so a bit of noise from the road. But not an issue for us. Breakfast in the morning, which was included, was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheVault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It’s our second time at the hotel. It was so very perfect the first time that I couldn’t wait to find a special reason for a second visit. This time, though, I came with the intention of proposing to partner.

I’d enlisted the assistance of Mandy, the events/wedding planner, she was amazing. Mandy met with me in advance to help devise the plan. She kept in continued contact and helped to ensure that everything was in place.

On the night Mandy and the team went the extra mile to ensure that everything was perfect.

Thankfully my partner said ‘yes’!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews