We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort, peace and privacy.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Croftsbrook

 Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
The dining table in the red living room, Croftsbrook Croftsbrook red living room, sitting dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Croftsbrook holiday  cottage with its front door to left in central  U shaped courtyard
The dining table in the red living room, Croftsbrook
Croftsbrook red living room, sitting dining room
A 3rd bedrm available for +2 guests at extra charge, please enquire.
Bedroom No.2 Twin beds
Bedroom No.1. The king double in small bedroom, bdrm. No.1
Upstair bathroom and shower over the bath
The downstairs shower room
Croftsbrook garden dining & relaxing for six
Driveway & wisteria clad central entrance  Courtyard at Croftsbrook
Snow at Croftsbrook, north wing to left  and south wing to right of central courtyard
The garden has a variety of quiet spaces to sit
Croftsbrook from the field and brookside footpath, summer.
Hay making time at Croftsbrook.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Carole O
Greater Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Comfort, peace and privacy.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely 'home away from home'. Cosy spaces inside and beautiful garden and surrounds to enjoy catching up with old friends, while enjoying being back in England and visiting old haunts. Great location too. Everything we needed in this house and we appreciated how David was relaxed , unobtrusive, yet helpful too. We highly recommend this property and hope to perhaps return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the house felt like 'ours' for the week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Croftsbrook is a great cottage - full of charm and character - and in a lovely location”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Three generations made up our party, including a one year old baby. We were delighted with the cottage - it was full of charm and character and really well equipped. We particularly loved the secluded garden and ate out under the trees every day. This was a real pleasure. The baby loved all the nooks and crannies in the garden, which was delightful, with lots of different sections.
The location was perfect - Chipping Camden was only a short walk away. There were some lovely walks around the area, which is in beutiful Cotswolds country.
The owner was really welcoming and helpful.
All in all, a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The charm of the property and garden
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect base”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Croftsbrook is a lovely little cottage situated in Chipping Campden, making it an ideal base for exploring the surrounding countryside. Davis Birch is an admirable host providing his visitors with everything they could possible need while on a self catering holiday. The cottage was cosy and welcoming and suited our requirements perfectly.
I do not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone else and would not hesitate to return myself.
Chipping Campden is a pretty centre with all the facilities you could wish for including good eateries with interesting walks around. It is also ideal for visiting many lovely national trust properties in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6450585ca...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Charming house in the charming Cotswolds”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at David's house for three nights, myself with my son and his wife and their two preschoolers. It was an excellent choice for us with lots of room and a comfortable bed for everyone. We met David on our arrival and he came back to say goodbye. Although we didn't get to the art gallery that he is part of, we enjoyed his artwork dilsplayed throughout the house. The house is just a few steps away from one end of High Street, but yet enough off the beaten track to be peaceful. We enjoyed the village of Chipping Camden, even found a great outdoor playground for the kiddies, and liked the nearby villages of Brockley, the Slaughters, Stow on the Wold,, and Snowshill with the lavender fields. We would be pleased to stay at Croftsbrook again! Thanks David!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is very well equipped and was beautifully clean. Although not large, the garden surrounds the house and has been laid out as extra 'rooms' with chairs and tables. The house and gardens are very private and the house has a lovely atmosphere. It is an excellent place to explore the Cotswolds from as it is centrally placed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing