We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
730
307
92
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
307
92
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sauna and steam room leisure facilities leisure club sandwiches swimming pool drawing room changing rooms hotel is beautiful cotswold countryside lovely setting the general manager ebrington arms relaxing break a real treat four poster bed cream tea
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I have been staying here with friends, it was just a reunion and it turned out to be the best place we all have stayed for a very long time. To be honest what makes it or brakes it is the staff: so accommodating, always eager to please, and ... with that lovely smile that says nothing is too much trouble. You feel really special - you can chose to eat inside or out on the terrace, and the evening meal here is a real treat!!!! Something not to be missed. Every dish is cooked with attention and....love.... every single meal has been outstanding. Compliments to all the team in the kitchen. Would definitely come back for my next special occasion.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Marylin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Marylin2

Thank you for your wonderful words about your stay, I am delighted to read you felt really special and I know our team will be thrilled when I share with them your comments.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This ancient manor house is situated on its own estate 5 mins drive from Chipping Camden, amongst wonderful gardens and farmland scenery.Booked a night here to celebrate a 70th birthday on a Virgin Experience package which included dinner and breakfast in unique surroundings.

Our fairly large room was comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. A fruit bowl and chocolates were also included in our package. The Venetian style indoor pool with steam room was refreshing and well worth a visit.

The dinner menu was first class and most enjoyable albeit too many additional supplements.

Would recommend an overnight stay here as a special treat.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hengistbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Hengistbury

I am delighted to see that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed our location. We are so lucky that Charingworth Manor is located in the heart of the Cotswolds and has breath-taking views over five counties. A faboulous place to stay and explore this wonderful part of the world.

We look forward to welcoming back in the near future.


Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Just celebrated my 60 th birthday with 16 friends and relatives. All guests stayed the night and have raved about it. Beautiful hotel, views fantastic, meal was excellent and staff extremely helful. Have had a fabulous weekend - thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Susan A

Thank you so much for your great comments.
It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us as our guests and the Charingworth Manor team and I genuinely hope to see you return with us for many years to come.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last night thanks to our friends generosity for my husbands birthday.
It was such a lovely break - the hotel and its grounds were beautiful.
The staff all went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful.
We will definitely return - soon I hope.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lincopm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear udor,

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Located 5 minutes outside the Cotswolds town of chipping Camden, charington manor is an old manor on a large property that has been updated but lost none of its charm. Our large room with a queen? Bed was on the third floor, which could be a challenge for those with limited mobility. The bed was reasonably comfortable, and probably like the majority of accommodations in the area does not have AC, but the hotel did provide a fan. All hotel staff were professional and friendly. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. The infpdoor pool is lsrge and very nice, as are the grounds. Location is convenient for touring the Cotswolds.

Room tip: Some rooms may have been renovated more recently
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dec528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, General Manager at Charingworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear dec528

Thank you for your comments.

I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hotel and services.
We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews