We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage in a beautiful village”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Brew House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Brew House!
Step inside Stunning cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Welcome to the Brew House!
Step inside
Stunning cottage
Lovely homely touches
The dining table can seat up to six (set for four here)
Contemporary kitchen with character features
Spacious and well presented
Perfect for home cooked meals in!
Stylish breakfast table
Bedroom 1, with a double bed and a beautiful stone mullion window
Traditional character and modern features...
Family bathroom, with walk in shower
Bedroom 2, with two single beds
Reverse view, looking out to the lovely landing space
Steep, winding stairs lead up to bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 is in the eaves, with a double bed
Looking through to the ensuite bathroom...
...with a lovely large bath
Relax after a day out exploring the Cotswolds!
The Brew House is one of Chipping Campden's many traditional cottages
Chipping Campden has lots of lovely pubs, restaurants and cafes
The beautiful St James' Church
The Cotswold Way is a walking trail, which goes all the way to Bath!
The traditional market hall
One of the best loved market towns in the Cotswolds
Treat yourself to a nice afternoon tea
There are beautiful buildings throughout the town
Looking down the elegant High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint cottage”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage, but the back twin bedroom was freezing due to very draughty windows, had to put towels along the sill to try and stop the blinds from billowing. The cooker and grill was broken which made cooking breakfast and dinner very awkward as everything had to be cooked on the hob, for 6 adults it got a bit manic! If you take clothes,go for crease resistant stuff as there's not a lot of storage and none at All in the twin room. Chipping campden is a very pretty village and we enjoyed our short stay and made the most of the conditions. Regards Carol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Brew House, we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden. We are very conscious that holidays are important times and our aim is for the properties we maintain to exceed expectation. With this said, we will check the windows in the back-bed bedroom and make sure any drafts are mended. As this is a 17th Century cottage there are limitations regarding storage for clothes, but we have done our best to provide a coat stand, to hang clothes such as shirts and storage draws under the beds for other items. We are sorry to hear that the cooker and grill was not working during your stay, however we do provide a 24 hour call out service and if called, we would have been more than happy to come around and fix it. We have investigated why the cooker was not working, and this was due to the cooker knobs being turned the incorrect way at some point. Subsequently we have now ordered new control knobs for the cooker. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you visit the Cotswold's again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManotickR...
Manotick
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This charming cottage is located on the main street of one of the most beautiful towns in the world. The town is called Chipping Campden and is located in the Cotswolds, one of the most picturesque and beautiful regions in Great Britain. The cottage was originally constructed in the sixteenth century which adds to it's charm. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, a spacious living room and fantastic kitchen, this cottage is a wonderful place to make your home base to explore the Cotswolds. The town is full of wonderful pubs and stores, providing everything you could possibly need. The hiking trails are amazing with lots of villages to visit. You should give yourself at least a week to explore the area. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsam8...
Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cotswold cosy”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The House was just lovely. Beautifully put together. Easy access my friend and I were cozy and happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Old-World Vacation”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The charming Brew House is right in the center of Chipping Campden. It was wonderful to walk right out our door for tea or shopping or a walk through the beautiful Cotswolds. The house was clean, comfortably furnished, well-stocked and such fun. We loved the quirky stairs and wooden beams and stone fireplaces. We didn't want to leave. Check in/check out was very easy, Character Cottages was lovely to work with. We only wish we had stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing