We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean, good size room, pleasant staff, included breakfast, all at a good price.

Downside is that it is on the edge of Doncaster but that was reflected in the good value for money price.

Windows didn't keep out the nearby traffic noise - trickle vents seemed to have been fixed so one didn't have a choice of them being open or closed - but not enough to mean we didn't sleep. One had the option of turning off the in-room heating/cooling fan which is always something I give points for and there were adequate lighting for reading in bed so again a plus!

I'd stay here again overnight if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 967Blossom967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you would stay with us again. If you do so please let the front desk staff know on check in you would like a room at the back of the hotel that doesn't look over the road. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stopped at this hotel before flying from Doncaster Airport to go on honeymoon, upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who had only just started. We were checked in very efficiently and were asked if we were going on holiday to which we replied that we had just got married and were going on honeymoon. We also mentioned that we would like to eat in the restaurant later on . When we came to the restaurant we were greeted by some very nice staff who asked if we were the couple going on our honeymoon and we shown to a very nicely decorated table with glitter and candles and hearts, we then asked to see the wine list and were told that the wine we chose would be on the restaurant. We would both like to thank all the staff for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the hotel and I hope you had a fantastic honeymoon! Maybe we will see you again for your 1st year anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed there one night on my brother's recommendation. The hotel is bright, spotlessly clean reception and bedroom. The bedroom was surprisingly large for the rate £64.50 for one night booked, directly with the hotel the night before, including a hot breakfast. Coffee in the room as well and comfortable bed. There is a very quiet pub restaurant close by with good food and a huge shopping centre [Lakeside]. it also has a large bar area which again was quiet. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: We had Room 242 - excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonPoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks London Poppy for a lovely 5 start review! We are so happy that all aspects of your stay went well and hope that you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel seems very new or recently refurbished. Very modern light and airy. The room wasn’t large but was well appointed and thought out. The bathroom was small but had a good walk in shower. Everything was very clean. Good beds and linens.
Free breakfast which is a bonus. Excellent for a couple of nights and within easy reach of Doncaster and surrounding areas. Check in efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for a great 5 star review! its great to hear that all aspects of your stay were great! We hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel is just outside doncaster easy to get to on public transport. Lovely shopping centre over the road. Good food in the local pubs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park 2nd floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is great to read you will be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.4 km away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.3 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.2 km away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
110 reviews
2.7 km away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Address: Firstpoint Balby Carr Bank | Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster DN4 8SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: ₹ 3,787 - ₹ 8,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Doncaster has been created for value and comfort. The hotel is Fully Air Conditioned ,every room is equipped with all the facilities you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, an invigorating power shower, satellite TV, in-room movies, broadband access, High Speed Internet Access and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can enjoy our complimentary continental buffet breakfast and relax in the Great Room lounge and bar area. FREE WIFI in lounge and bar. Located in First Point Business Park, just a two minute drive from the M18, this hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business. In house are 2 fully equipped meeting rooms. The Dome Leisure Centre. and the Keepmoat Stadium home of Doncaster Rovers Football Team are both less than 5 minutes drive away. The Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre home of the famous St. Leger Race is local. Doncaster is also home to Doncaster Knights Rugby Club at Castle Park.The hotel is situated close to Robin Hood Airport and the location of the hotel offers excellent transport links to the M18 and A1(M) for nearby cities such as Sheffield, Leeds and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Holiday Inn Doncaster
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing