We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
207
170
78
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
170
78
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here beans complimentary breakfast hi express petrol station business park car park pub restaurant sofa bed an industrial estate sat nav clean hotel good size the breakfast area keepmoat stadium reception staff quick check
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stopped at this hotel before flying from Doncaster Airport to go on honeymoon, upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who had only just started. We were checked in very efficiently and were asked if we were going on holiday to which we replied that we had just got married and were going on honeymoon. We also mentioned that we would like to eat in the restaurant later on . When we came to the restaurant we were greeted by some very nice staff who asked if we were the couple going on our honeymoon and we shown to a very nicely decorated table with glitter and candles and hearts, we then asked to see the wine list and were told that the wine we chose would be on the restaurant. We would both like to thank all the staff for everything.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the hotel and I hope you had a fantastic honeymoon! Maybe we will see you again for your 1st year anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed there one night on my brother's recommendation. The hotel is bright, spotlessly clean reception and bedroom. The bedroom was surprisingly large for the rate £64.50 for one night booked, directly with the hotel the night before, including a hot breakfast. Coffee in the room as well and comfortable bed. There is a very quiet pub restaurant close by with good food and a huge shopping centre [Lakeside]. it also has a large bar area which again was quiet. Definitely going back.

Room tip: We had Room 242 - excellent
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LondonPoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks London Poppy for a lovely 5 start review! We are so happy that all aspects of your stay went well and hope that you visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel seems very new or recently refurbished. Very modern light and airy. The room wasn’t large but was well appointed and thought out. The bathroom was small but had a good walk in shower. Everything was very clean. Good beds and linens.
Free breakfast which is a bonus. Excellent for a couple of nights and within easy reach of Doncaster and surrounding areas. Check in efficient and friendly.

Room tip: Possibly away from the main road
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for a great 5 star review! its great to hear that all aspects of your stay were great! We hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel is just outside doncaster easy to get to on public transport. Lovely shopping centre over the road. Good food in the local pubs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly visit again.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking car park 2nd floor very quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is great to read you will be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Staff friendly and welcoming rooms decent sized with comfortable bed and ok bathroom- wasn't overly impressed with the shower but couldn't really complain about it. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and whilst there was not a huge choice of hot items-bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans- it was all hot and plentiful. There were also plenty of cereals, yogurt, toast and croissant- more than enough to keep you going for the day. The coffee machine was a little slow but not a bad cup of coffee and it was great to be able to take one away with you.
Short bus ride to Doncaster town centre and a taxi back only costs £5

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the hotel and your experience of breakfast. I am sorry the shower did not meet your expectation, I hope this hasn't deterred you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews