We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
207
170
78
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
170
78
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here beans complimentary breakfast hi express petrol station business park car park pub restaurant sofa bed an industrial estate sat nav clean hotel good size the breakfast area keepmoat stadium reception staff quick check
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel seems very new or recently refurbished. Very modern light and airy. The room wasn’t large but was well appointed and thought out. The bathroom was small but had a good walk in shower. Everything was very clean. Good beds and linens.
Free breakfast which is a bonus. Excellent for a couple of nights and within easy reach of Doncaster and surrounding areas. Check in efficient and friendly.

Room tip: Possibly away from the main road
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for a great 5 star review! its great to hear that all aspects of your stay were great! We hope that you return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel is just outside doncaster easy to get to on public transport. Lovely shopping centre over the road. Good food in the local pubs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly visit again.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking car park 2nd floor very quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is great to read you will be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Staff friendly and welcoming rooms decent sized with comfortable bed and ok bathroom- wasn't overly impressed with the shower but couldn't really complain about it. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate and whilst there was not a huge choice of hot items-bacon, sausage, scrambled egg and beans- it was all hot and plentiful. There were also plenty of cereals, yogurt, toast and croissant- more than enough to keep you going for the day. The coffee machine was a little slow but not a bad cup of coffee and it was great to be able to take one away with you.
Short bus ride to Doncaster town centre and a taxi back only costs £5

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the hotel and your experience of breakfast. I am sorry the shower did not meet your expectation, I hope this hasn't deterred you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Couldn't fault the room and staff were really helpful. Breakfast could be better. Not a huge selection but was sufficient so not worth taking any points off. Was my first visit to holiday inn but I would use again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueML99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

WOW thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy you are now a fan of Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed there one night. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was nice and clean. great breakfast and dinner. It was quiet and had a lot of space to park. It is close to the outlet.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rossana_Barros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Rossana_Barros,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, UK. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews