We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but Noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner and i stayed here on the 31st March 2012 just one night after attending Doncaster Races. The Hotel is modern and the rooms very good - typical Holiday Express Class standard and the brekky was decent and included in the room price.
The only complaint we had and it's quite an important one is that there were other guests who rattled in at 4 in the morning and everyone new it and also other individuals (you know who you are) who thought it normal to stop up all night talking loudly and banging doors for whatever reason.I like a good time myself but i don't need to wake everyone else up to tell them about it. Managed a couple of hours kip (forgot to pack the earplugs-Doh!!) and on checking out mentioned the nocturnal activities to the Receptionist who responded by stating " yes we thought it would be noisy last night" - shame it wasn't mentioned when i booked !!!. Lesson learned - "for a few dollars more" we will stop somewhere a little more up market next time and avoid the knobheads.
I know you can't forecast Guests behavior but the Receptionist had an inkling probably because she was privvy to the Guest list and saw the warning signs.
Terry and Jean Burnley.

Room Tip: Good position about a £5 taxi ride into Town to the Races.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EltelEltelEltel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear EltelEltelEltel,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I'm so glad you liked your room accommodations and the modern decor of our hotel. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had due to the outside noises and any inconvenience caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our second stay in this quiet and very nicely located Hotel. Everything was good, courtious reception staff,room, beds, bathroom and furnishings.Maybe a bit too expensive restaurant and wine list, but there's always the pub restaurant across the road. Will carry on using this Hotel in the future and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubacarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed here several times excellent staff really big breakfast room often a problem at expresses also does evening meals which is unusual room i had was starting to show its age a bit but i spite of being on ground floor was very quiet i would always stay at this hotel in area also reasonably priced

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here three times to visit Doncaster Rovers fc, which is 1 mile from hotel.Stayed one night for £44.Hotel is situated behind B & Q, If you drive over the bridge which crosses the railway line, you have passed it! Breakfast is not the best, the choice is, fruit juice, cereal, but the cooked part of the breakfast is, sausage, beans, & scrambled egg, no bacon, or fried eggs, the scrambled eggs were not very warm.The Woodford pub across the car park is very good.Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfrey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
1.4 km away
Travelodge Doncaster Lakeside
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.3 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.2 km away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
110 reviews
2.7 km away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Doncaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

Address: Firstpoint Balby Carr Bank | Bullrush Grove, Balby, Doncaster DN4 8SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 8,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Doncaster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Doncaster has been created for value and comfort. The hotel is Fully Air Conditioned ,every room is equipped with all the facilities you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay, an invigorating power shower, satellite TV, in-room movies, broadband access, High Speed Internet Access and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can enjoy our complimentary continental buffet breakfast and relax in the Great Room lounge and bar area. FREE WIFI in lounge and bar. Located in First Point Business Park, just a two minute drive from the M18, this hotel is the perfect choice for leisure and business. In house are 2 fully equipped meeting rooms. The Dome Leisure Centre. and the Keepmoat Stadium home of Doncaster Rovers Football Team are both less than 5 minutes drive away. The Doncaster Racecourse and Exhibition Centre home of the famous St. Leger Race is local. Doncaster is also home to Doncaster Knights Rugby Club at Castle Park.The hotel is situated close to Robin Hood Airport and the location of the hotel offers excellent transport links to the M18 and A1(M) for nearby cities such as Sheffield, Leeds and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Doncaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Holiday Inn Doncaster
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing