We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Doncaster on a number of times. I stayed good friday 6th and saturday 7th April., to visit family. I had an executive room, the hotel had a great offer on 2 nights for the price of 1!
With regard to breakfast, you can get vouchers at the reception for breakfast at a cost of £15.00 for 2 persons = £7.50 per head. Breakfast is self service, offering great coffee's, tea's and hot chocolate, selection of juice. small selection of meats and cheese, toast brown & white, rolls, fruits, cereals, and then the cooked items, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, two types of sausages, black pudding, mushrooms, grilled tomatoes, hash browns, baked beans. You can have what you want, and as much as you want. My brother who was travelling with us, had 2 full breakfasts! but then he is 6ft 9", and can eat! * Just to say the eggs used in the fried eggs where lovely, as I only eat the yolk, I can appreciate a good egg when I get one. In fact Ihad two.
The staff - on reception are very helpful and always accomodating. The staff in the Bar and in the restaurant in the morning were friendly and helpful, I can't thank the staff enough for making my visit run smoothly and providing such great service.
My room was large, I know some of the older rooms downstairs are on the small side, but they do have everything you need. I have stopped in these rooms on a number of occasions, I do however prefer to pay extra for a larger room. My room was clean and the cleaning staff were also friendly and helpful. On Sunday morning I opened my door to find an Easter Egg, what a great surprise.
I always book my stay directly with the hotel as I have my favourite rooms, all the staff in the reservations department are extremely helpful. I have tried booking using the holiday inn site and actually ringing the reservation number, BUT the people on the phones don't know the layout of the hotel, and if you need to book a couple of rooms it's nice to know you'll be put together.
We went to the pool three times during our stay, always enjoy at trip to the pool, staff again friendly and helpful. What can I say a great place and a great stay. Do some of the rooms need updating, probably. are there little things that could do with touching up, yes. Are these things that spoil my trip, NO. There is always something that needs doing, can they improve on the staff that they have NO, they are all doing an excellent job and it is much appreciated.

Room Tip: Speak to the reservations staff, and tell them what kind of room you want, they will tell you the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Benstravels,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Doncaster. I was as you can imagine delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall Food, Service and excellent facilities we have on offer at the hotel. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    157
    85
    26
    16
See reviews for
113
147
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The room sizes are obviously still not great, dont expect them to be extended but the service and food this time was much much better , no problems with the bathroom this time

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Jimbo367,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your comments made about the improvements we have made since your last stay at the hotel. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

From the outside it looks lovely. From the foyer nice. The bedroom YUK!

The reception staff were fine - professional & polite. The staff in the gym/pool area welcoming and the restaurant staff busy with a warm smile on their faces.

The breakfast is adequate but £13-95 is steep.

The room - YUK!
Dated furniture and poor decor put me off straight away. The TV was useless. The aluminium windows were rotting around the rubber beading. Holes in the net curtains.

Would I stay there again? No not even for a 1/3rd of the £99 price.

Some serious money needs to be spent to spruce up this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marko1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Marko 1878,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was as you can imagine disappointed to read your comments made about the bedroom that you were allocated. We do as a hotel complete on going necessary upgrades & works to all of our bedrooms and will make sure that on your next stay you are allocated a different bedroom. May I personally thank you for your kind comments made about the Reception and Leisure Club team at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A decent value hotel for the money. Nice food and communal areas (restaurant, bar, pool, gym, reception etc). On the down side - TV in room was useless (probably from circa 1986) and carpet was dirty and stained (room 103) - should be cleaned or replaced, toilet handle also on its way out. Staff very nice, but nobody could hear the lady from the hotel who came onto our bus before we checked in! Still don't know what she was telling us... would stay again though!

Room Tip: One with a clean carpet / newer TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Super Jo,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip Advisor , regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Doncaster. I was really pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, I can confirm that your constructive comments made about Room 103 have been addressed. With regards to the TV in your room, we are currently as a company reviewing all of our TV's.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Having never stayed at this hotel chain before we were pleasantly surprised how well it was run, from checking in to the meal in the restaurant, the staff were first rate.Our room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, a choice of soft or hard pillows were left for us - a nice touch.If we had to say one slight criticism it be at breakfast the queue at the toaster was too long- maybe a bigger one or provide two would work better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hall are quieter away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Yorkshire Ken,

Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was as you can imagine delighted to read your kind comments made about the fantastic facilities we have on offer for our guests at the Holiday Inn Doncaster and also the excellent service provided by the staff. I have noted your comment made about breakfast and have instructed my Food and Drink Manager to purchase another toaster to assist with busy Breakfasts.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
3.9 km away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Property: Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,647 - ₹ 8,630
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing