We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Yorkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Yorkshire”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is ideal for visitors who want to attend the races, watch other sport or just relax and enjoy the opportunity to explore Yorkshire or the peak District. The hotel is staffed with friendly and helpful people who are only too willing to help or meet reasonable requests. there is a spacious lobby, a good lounge/bar with food service and a restaurant with a reasonable range of food. The breakfast is also of a good standard. Well woth a stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms are kept well away from the areas that are used for conferences and wedding receptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Peter

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent review and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    235
    69
    32
    21
See reviews for
187
412
24
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Me and my mother recently stayed at the luxurious Mount Pleasant hotel, Unfortunetly my mother fell unwell at the hotel and a doctor was called, i felt the need to write a review because the customer service towards me and my mother was outstanding they handled the situation with such care and understanding thankyou so much to all the staff at mount pleasant hotel. we will return to enjoy the stay how we planned to next time ! Miss L Johnson

Room Tip: The Spa Suite's will take your breath away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Lucy

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regard to your recent visit to the hotel. I was very sorry to hear your mother was taken ill but was pleased to hear that the staff reacted with courtesy and care which is always our aim. I realise that your evening was obviously cut short and if you would like to come back in the future then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at the hotel.

Kindest Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I came to Mount Pleasant recently for a friends hen do, she isn't into the whole going out and getting drunk in a big city and doing dares and wanted something a little more sophisticated and intimate with her closest friends. I knew about the Girls Night Pyjama Party Package and recommended this and we soon had the rooms booked. Nikki was great with the planning and offerred all manner of activities on the Pick 'n' Mix Package which was a great idea to enable us to enhance our stay. We chose the Wine Tasting which I originally thought was going to a bit borning but turned out to be loads or fun and I would definitely reccommend it and we followed this with the fine dining option rather than having a buffet in our room.

We had a lovely lunch on arrival and sent our friend off for the 'Trio of Treats' in the Beauty Spa which she thoroughly enjoyed.

The main apartment (which we were allowed to decorate with hen party decorations) for our party was fantastic with robes and slippers laid out for each of us in the lounge plus a whole array of pick and mix sweets in jars with scoops like we had in the shops as kids. The lounge had a big tv including a Wii Console, games, CD player and iPod stack, plus a kitchen with a fridge and tea & coffee facilities. The huge bathroom and bedroom enabled us all to get ready in the same room and all the rooms we accommodated were spotlessly clean with nice big beds, clean fresh linen and fantastic bathrooms!!!

The wine tasting as I said was alot of fun and unexpectedly enjoyable, our host Richard Tyas and the Wine Waiter (sorry I forgot his name!) were lots of fun and made us feel very at home, we won a bottle of Champagne which was opened for us to have with the meal. The fine dining was fantastic, the food was delicious!!! The staff were very accommodating with the menu and offered us various alternatives to those on the set menu.

We then headed to our apartment to enjoy the rest of the evening in our PJ's!!!

Breakfast was lovely at the same table we had enjoyed for our meal the previous evening, everything was cooked fresh to order.

We really did have a great time and for 6 friends that don't get to see each other much it was fantastic to get a whole weekend together in one place, no taxis and no sore feet from walking miles in heels. We had a relaxing afternoon, followed by getting dressed up for an evening out but only had to walk down the corridor, a lovely meal and then the same girlie giggles we have enjoyed at all of our own PJ parties.

From the reception, to the lounges, to the rooms and restaurant Mount Pleasant is a very beautiful hotel and the staff were great.

The girls and I had already decided over breakfast that we needed to find another reason to do it again and are already planning. Thank you Mount Pleasant for making my friends Hen Night a very memorable one for all of us. Hayley Perry :-)

Room Tip: Any, they're all different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Hayley P,

I was very pleased to hear that you had such a great time on your friends Hen party. It is always a pleasure to read that we have done our jobs properly including 'me' . I look forward to welcoming you personally back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have just stayed at the Mount Pleasant for the weekend and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The room was enormous with a very comfortable bed. The room was spotless and well positioned.
We will be making sure to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms 136 and 139 are excellent especially good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tortoise099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was our second visit to the Mount Pleasant and we were not dissaponted The customer service we recieved in the past has been maintained, the staff work hard to ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms at the hotel are spacious and spotlessly clean.
One of the things you can be assured of at this hotel is that they have very comfortable beds and good pillows ( not always the case in most hotels )

Room Tip: This hotel has some therapeutic beds on offer, the room we were booked into had a mud bed. We reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPH1938, General Manager at Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Salford

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to the site. Such positive feedback is always great to read, especially about good quality pillows and beds for which feedback is always essential.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Tyas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
7.7 km away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
562 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
29.6 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
8.3 km away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
358 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Address: Great North Road | A638, Doncaster DN11 0HW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mount Pleasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
#1 Business Hotel in Doncaster
#4 Family Hotel in Doncaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,911 - ₹ 25,698
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Mount Pleasant Hotel is Doncaster's only AA rated four-star hotel. Situated between the historic market towns of Doncaster & Bawtry on the Great North Road, we are just 1 mile from Doncaster Sheffield International Airport. Ideally located close to main transport links, the hotel is the perfect venue for those wishing to stay in and around Doncaster. Four-star country house hotel set in 100 acres of wooded parkland. 56 luxury en suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Doncaster
Doncaster Best Western
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing