We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
47
58
25
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
58
25
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal steak the pub car park to the rear the rib eye cooked just right rural village garlic bread belly pork prawn cocktail cooked to perfection next morning great night short break fish and chips pudding sunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

me and my wife have eaten out for 25 years as we love fine dining, so we travel around nottingham south yorkshire lincolnshire areas at the moment. We called in the red lion havent ben this way for 20 years, but i want to tell you the food is on a10 out of 10 rating
it was so tasty even dow to cooking the vegetable correctly. not this carvery run of the mill by any means. the staff were so nice and polite and i need to say that we are very skilled food tasters and grade each pub with the remarks they deserve , food is close to our hearts and should be presented with the care and attention that theses guys and gals do. GO FOR YOUR DAY OR NIGHT OUT AND BY GOLLY YOU WILL COEM AWAY WITH ARETURN TICKET IN MIND. WELL DONE RED LION!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Got a great Groupon deal (2 ribeye steaks and a bottle of wine for £21) although apparently they do this deal on a Sunday and Wednesday in the pub anyway!
Lovely friendly service and an amazing meal, our steaks were cooked just how we like them and so so tasty! Would highly Recommend and will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank uksupasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had a two night stay which was a comfortable and pleasant experience. The staff were really helpful and attentive both with checking in and when dining in the restaurant. There was also a good atmosphere in the bistro which wasn't overly busy. Would stay again if ever in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley S, Owner at Red Lion Epworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a 2 night deal, with steak offer on one night. Great value , room adequate, hearty breakfast, staff very friendly and obliging. The steak was cooked just right with yummy chips. There was a little disruption with some building work but wasn't really a problem. We would certainly stop there again, as we have already.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley S, Owner at Red Lion Epworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & the steak meal - apologies for the building works - but next time you visit hope we the work we are having done will be an enhancement - we are currently working on a new exciting menu - so please ring me direct for your next visit - we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

It was a pleasant stay here, comfy beds, clean rooms and had everything you needed.
The food was great, really lovely, staff seemed friendly. The only issue I had was that when I went to have a bath I used the hand rail on the side and it fell off which could of be dangerous, other than that the accommodation was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanneCottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews