We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly accommodation equipped with all...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Duplex balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Duplex balcony
Beautiful high ceilings create spacious lounge Beautiful spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Duplex balcony
Beautiful high ceilings create spacious lounge
Beautiful spacious lounge
Large open living space
Large flat screen 42' TV with games console / dvd player
South facing with plenty of sunshine during the day
Sun shining throughout the spacious lounge
Dining table seating for four
View of balcony and duplex bedroom from lounge
Additional seating for children by kitchen
Fitted kitchen with all appliances
Fitted kitchen
Cup of Tea / Coffee anyone?
Books available to read in spacious lounge
Ground floor double bedroom
Ground floor double bedroom leading to bathroom
Ground floor bathroom
Spiral staircase leads to first floor duplex bedroom
Spacious duplex double bedroom
Overlooking lounge from spacious duplex bedroom
Spacious duplex double bedroom
Overlooking lounge from duplex bedroom
En-suite to duplex double bedroom
Apartment located in Victorian Mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SHatch201...
Carey, Idaho
1 review
“Family friendly accommodation equipped with all essential amenities”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were drawn to the rental due to the uniqueness of being housed in a renovated Victorian Era cotton mill. The apartment was quite spacious with all of the appliances and technological needs that were needed for a lengthy stay. Our group was compromised of both adults and small children, all of whom were equally comfortable. It was lovely to have a grocery store across the street and great parking for our auto rental. The Museum of Lancashire is a short walk around the corner, and Lytham St. Annes Beach about a ten minute drive away. We made a day trip to the beautiful Lake District, which was within an hours distance. We found the owners of the residence accommodating and helpful in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Sarah

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcome you back should you come back to the UK in the future

All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrahim D
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my family for a few days, couldn't fault the apartment. It had all the amenities you could think of, very clean and spacious, much better than staying in a hotel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Hi

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be more than welcome you to return in the near future

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissFlore...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 month stay - excellent base”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

As part of a business project I relocated to Preston for three months and stayed at Centenary Mill and the apartment and location were brilliant.
The owner was fab and helped me carry all my bags in! There was a weekly clean and always to a high cleanliness standard. The apartment has everything you need for short or long stays inc great wifi, warm and cosy, supermarket just across the road and New Hall Lane has lots of takeaways and shops for whatever you need?
I'm a light sleeper so other tenants disturbed me on occasion - the apartment doors are heavy and can tend to slam. There is loads of parking so that's not an issue.
Id definitely recommend staying here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and location
Liked least: Noisy neighbours!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Hi Fiona

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we provided and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Z
2 reviews
“Perfect for 5 persons”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment is perfect for 4 - 5 persons. Preston is small but very nice. Liverpool and Manchester are in a very good range to visit with the train or with the own car.
The owner are very nice and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Hi Tom

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre D
2 reviews
“Family holiday in Preston”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this apartement. It was very clean and had everything to make you feel at home. I highly recommend this apartement especially to families with children :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
Hi Pierre

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing