We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Agoda.com
$78
View deal
Priceline$87
Hotels.com$92
Trip.com$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
115
13
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
13
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the study library room sister hotel avenham park complimentary breakfast items camden place secret garden microwave and fridge rainfall shower complimentary bottle of prosecco kitchen area molton brown toiletries gorgeous hotel boutique hotel town centre peaceful stay walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Stayed overnight for my graduation at UcLan. This hotel is an absolute gem and I cannot fault it. Had the Chic room which was beautiful, with an amazing bathtub! Would be very keen to visit Preston again and would 100% stay here.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer569890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at Winckley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Hi Adventurer569890,

Thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay here at The Winckley Square Hotel. We do monitor guest feedback very closely to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience. But I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay for your graduation. It's great that you took advantage of the amazing bath tub in the beautiful Chic apartment too. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to the day you return to Preston again.

Warm regards,
Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Doorbell is the link to hotel staff who if not in attendance are not far away. Venice themed room adequate size but no room for chairs or much space at end of bed. No breakfast but kitchen area with crockery, cutlery and milk provided. Comfy bed and pillows, quiet. Parking is limited to 3 spaces, luckily we were able to park. If not £10 some distance away or park on yellow line 6pm-8am and then pay £1.40 for meter parking in square. 8 electric car chargers in square. Good central location close to shops, Ashton Park and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pearlyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at Winckley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Hello Pearlyway,

Thank you for leaving a review, we do appreciate and value your feedback highly. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a comfortable nights sleep on our Hypnos beds. The ring doorbell is there to assist any guests with entering the hotel. As we are an aparthotel, our desk isn't always manned as we may be helping other guests. However, we have a 24 hour phone number provided in the apartment and on the reception desk, should you require our assistance at any time of the day.

Warm regards,
Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

The apartments are very luxurious, clean, central, quiet.
On arrival, reception is not easy to find and there was never a member of staff on reception the whole of my visit. There is a sign stating if you need attention ring this number. This I found very disappointing.

Room tip: There is no breakfast facilities and the the restaurant is closed on Tuesday.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 299DAVIDK299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at Winckley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hello David,

Thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found our apartments excellent, clean and quiet. Guest satisfaction is of the upmost importance, so I'm sorry to hear that you found it disappointing in regards to staffing. We advertise ourselves as a self-catering aparthotel and therefore our desks aren't manned 24 hours. However as you have said yourself, we are always reachable 24 hours by the phone if you have any concerns, questions or require any assistance. This is indeed on the reception desk and the number is also provided inside the apartment. There are always have staff on shift through the day and night, but may not be always stationed at the desk as we usually will be assisting other guests.

I hope this clarifies everything, we hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Preston for leisure or business. The staff were very welcoming and always on available, the room was lovely and homely and the surroundings were perfect. There is a lovely park nearby for morning runs.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 605puneetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at Winckley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hello Puneet,

Thank you for leaving a lovely review after your recent stay with us, your feedback is highly valuable to us. We do love hearing when guests have a positive experience, so I'm pleased to know this was the case for yourself. It's lovely to hear that you enjoy our apartments and the location is suitable for you. The nearby Winckley Square Park is lovely isn't it? But it is always a pleasure to accommodate you, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Utterly surprised by this gem of a hotel. The exterior belies the standard and grace of this boutique residence. A clever use of apart-hotel features combined with 5* hotel luxury made our one night stay a dream. The back of the hotel was slightly noisy with deliveries which would have been useful to know before booking as we may have chosen an alternative room. Other than this very minor fault the rest of the stay was flawless. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BordelloCollective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at Winckley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Hello BordelloCollective,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review after your recent stay with us. We do love hearing when guests have a great stay so we're pleased to know this is the case for yourselves. As we have 14 themed apartments within the hotel, we would love for you to try out a different apartment, one that's maybe in a different location. Let us know next time and we'd be more than happy to assist. But it was a pleasure accommodating you, we do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews