We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
65
8
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
8
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperfour poster bedribchester armssky tvribble valleyon arrivalroman ruinsunderfloor heatinglucky with the weatherfresh milk in the fridgenight breakfull english breakfasttwo nightsthe wi fifirst morninggood pointstea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Came to riverside barn as a couple for 2 night stay. The barn and room is incredible, we stayed in the rubble suite that has a gorgeous 4 poster bed and sofas to sit on. Television had sky tv with sky movies which is a nice bonus to come across! Kyle was lovely and welcoming, we also met some of the other owners who were grateful to have us stay and were very lovely.
The breakfast was great with fresh milk and literally anything else you would need! But by far the best part was probably heated bathroom floor!
We had a great stay in Preston and the barn is truly a 5 star stay!
Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: you can park literally outside your room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us
kind regards
sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely welcome,great hosts, gorgeous accommodation in idyllic location. Facilities excellent everything you could ever need for a couple of nights. Very highly recommended. Worth every penny and great value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank joanneandstemorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay
kind regards
sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely two days. The double room with four poster bed was delightful and beautifully decorated and very clean. Attention to detail was unbelievable. Everything was done to a high standard and we had a very warm welcome. Afternoon tea was amazing. The breakfast hamper was very special. Highly recommended in every way.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you so much for your comments it was a pleasure having you stay with us
kind regards
sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Can't fault anything on our stay here. From the get go was an absolutely fantastic experience. Arrived with lovely cake and sandwiches, clean room and gorgeous bed! Unfortunately I didn't get chance to try the cake as it was gone once the cleaner had done our room the following morning. But refilled our breakfast and fridge. Sky movies was a lovely touch too.
Short drive to Clitheroe which was lovely and even had a wonder around Ribchester and went to the Christmas fayre at the church. Beautiful scenery.
Made the weekend even better as I got engaged! Loved every minute of our stay and would love to go back soon. Thank you!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us
kind regards
sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this as a deal and after reading reviews booked the rubble suite, upon arriving we had a wonderful greeting and tour with advice on the room & the breakfasts. The room was fantastic, wonderfully presented with clear attention to detail to bring the finishing touches. The breakfast we were served was perfect & having a hamper makes it perfect to wake up, get ready at your own pace and then have a bite to eat. The bed was comfortable and made up with fresh towels every day & heated floor in the shower room was heavenly! All in all perfect treat! Thank you!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachaelapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Riverside Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you so much it was a pleasure having you stay with us
kind regards
sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews