We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Expedia.com$61
Hotels.com$61
Priceline$61
Travelocity$61
Agoda.com$61
Orbitz.com$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
386
313
100
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
313
100
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system sat nav modern hotel car park comfortable bed full english buffet breakfast main road evening meal excellent value for money night's sleep central location stayed here for one night reception staff night stay premier inn yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Gem of a find in Preston.
Car Park,centrally placed so I could walk into town easily.
Dined in reception area in solitary splendour, with a coach party adding conversation and laughter around us.
Breakfast great.
All staff especially helpful and smiling. There was always someone on the front desk and they were always helpful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladyscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pauline Law, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Hello Ladyscribe,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and was impressed by the service we provided. We have a great team working here, who not only are attentive, but aims to strive to go that extra mile to ensure your stay is a hassle-free and memorable one.

Our central location is wonderful isn't it? Not too far from the main city centre, University and Preston train station and yet even better, we have a 40+ space car park that's complimentary for our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great time with us.

Regards, Pauline & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

It’s pretty much premier inn standard

Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable

reception staff friendly

bar ok

they serve chips at breakfast?!?!? Think they were disguised as hash browns

To be fair it’s a pretty decent hotel, never going to win any rewards but equally doesn’t deserve a bad review

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NumberZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Plumb, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Hello NumberZen,
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It was lovely to read that you found your room spotless. We have a fantastic team of housekeepers, who do a great job in keeping not only the rooms pristine but the front of the house too. We are very proud of everything we have achieved over the years, so it's always great for a guest to comment that we are pretty decent. We were 2018 finalists in the Lancashire Tourism Awards, which we are immensely proud of.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.
Regards
Bernadette & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Food 7/10 evening meal let it down mains was pedestrian! And cold
Staff 10/10 attentive
Room 8/10 plugs don’t work bath and sink
Cleanliness 10/10
Staff assistance 10/10
Check in 10/10
Breakfast 10/10

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pamaT9380KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Plumb, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Hello PamaT9380KP,
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you were, happy with almost everything and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.
Regards
Bernadette & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Legacy preston Hotel is a clean , spacious, quiet, and comfortable hotel . It's 10 minutes walk from the train station , city center and the fast foods . Breakfast which could be paid for if u don't pay for B& B is just ok. Overall value for money.

Room tip: I think rooms are always available, they never have discount.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 521esea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernadette Plumb, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hello 521esea,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was great to read that you found the hotel clean and quiet. We have a fantastic team of housekeepers, who do a super job, keeping the hotel looking great. Our centre location is ideal isn't it and as you have mentioned, only a few minutes walk from all the shops, bars & restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay soon.
Regards
Bernadette & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Preston with two friends, where we had a wonderful stay at the Legacy International, where we were welcomed in a most friendly manner by Liz, who made us feel most welcome, we then had a delicious meal served by Anouska a Polish lady, who then served us drinks in the bar in a most friendly manner, after an excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable room with everything provided, we had a great breakfast with all that you could eat, beautifully presented and delicious as well.
If you are travelling to this hotel in the next few months, make certain that you have detailed maps of how to get there, as Preston has so many roadworks, NO FAULT OF THE HOTEL, which makes accessing the hotel a trial of strength, which you do not need after 5 hours travel.
An excellent hotel with wonderful staff that I would willingly return to.

Room tip: All the rooms appear quiet even those overlooking the main road, and they are beautifully equipped.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stewartclmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pauline Law, Guest Services / Front Office at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Hello Stewartclmiddleton,

Thank you for your review and the wonderful scores. It's fantastic to read that you had an impressive stay with us and you were well looked after by our staff, especially by both Liz and Aggie. I'm sure they will be overjoyed by a mention. We are lucky to have such a hardworking and friendly team working at our Hotel, who always strives to go that extra mile and ensure you have a smooth and memorable stay.

I agree, the roadworks going on around the city centre does create difficulties with navigation, however, if you use the alternative postcode, PR1 8YN and continue underneath the railway bridge to get onto Marsh Lane, the Hotel is located a few metres on the right. Alternative a quick call to the Hotel and one of our members of staff will be happy directing you to the Hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Regards, Pauline & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews