We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crescent Cottage

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Dining Room with seating for 8 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front Elevation
Dining Room with seating for 8
lounge
Double bedroom with exposed beams
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
landing
South facing roof garden
Double Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
snug with sofabed
River Avon and Tewkesbury Ham in the frost
Tewkesbury Abbey
View from end of roof terrace
Church Street itself
Pretty Cottages next to the river
River Avon, moments from the cottage
View from the top of the Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lesle...
1 review
“Cosy and welcoming”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Cosy cottage, handy location, good value and accommodating owners. Would certainly recommend this cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceCott...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Break in Tewkesbury”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the great pleasure of staying at Crescent Cottage when visiting friends and family in the UK while on holiday from Australia. We wanted a location that would enable us to take day trips to Worcester, Ross-on-Wye, Stratford-on-Avon and Bath and still be able to relax in the evenings in a picturesque, traditional British town. We weren't disappointed. Tewkesbury has very easy access to major roads and is full of historic buildings, traditional pubs and good places to eat. Crescent Cottage is perfectly placed, close to the impressive cathedral and walking distance to everywhere. It comfortably accommodated seven, my family of five and the-in-laws, and we particularly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony terrace in the long, Summer, evenings. The house is full of charm and history with low ceilings and sloping floors but has all the modern features needed to make for a comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and charm of the property
Liked least: Slight damp downstairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location but a little shabby”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is situated in a great location with plenty of room and offers 'old worlde charm' with the modern touch. Firstly, free Wifi - great. The bathrooms are modern with one on the ground and one on the top floor. The washing machine and dryer are easy to use. The three bedrooms are spacious and beds comfortable. The kitchen has good facilities tho I did not use the dishwasher or cook any meals and the lounge is comfortable and has a wood fire. The dining room has a door to the cellar which was a bit of a feature. Whilst we enjoyed our stay and the owner was very welcoming and obliging, the property would benefit greatly from a few replacements such as new towels, dressing gowns, cleaning of carpets and more attention to cleaning of appliances in the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Carpets and towels.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette P
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Quirky house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed here with my husband, mother and 2 children aged 1 and 3. We couldn't ask for a better location right in the heart of Tewkesbury. There was a lovely little park just at the back which was great. The house was very spacious for our entire family. As we live in a fairly modern house it was great to stay in an old one with all its quirky features (I have never seen walls so thick and you need to watch your head going up the stairs!!) Alex had provided all we needed for our stay plus more. The house was not 100% ideal for young children but we knew this before we arrived (steep stairs etc ) - This is a lovely old house so we expected that. If you want to stay in a period property right in the heart of Tewkesbury, with outdoor space (unfortunately due to bad weather we never got a chance to use the roof terrace) then Crescent Cottage if for you. We would have no hesitation stopping again next time we visit Tewkesbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location ans space
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing