We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charlie is amazing”
Review of Walkabout

Walkabout
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 20/09
20:00
Ranked #23 of 45 Quick Bites in Watford
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there was a boy in here that was making me, my best friend, and a bunch of other girls uncomfortable. charlie made sure to make him known and his team got him out of there asap. charlie is lovely and the whole team are amazing xx

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank meganwK6844IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Megan, thank you for the positive feedback. We are really glad the team sorted out your situation to your satisfaction and you were able to enjoy your night :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved my experience when I went to walkabout. The food was so good and the staff were so nice. Our bartender was called Kadeliah and she gave us great service and she was so polite. The drinks were so nice and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 52blissk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

52blissk, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Walkabout, Watford! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had such a good time and the waitress kadeliah made it the best night out tips to her!! thank you for an amazing night out

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank T4452HMcharlotteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi T4452hmcharlotteg, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Walkabout, Watford. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came on a Saturday Evening. One of the best nights and the Service was great. The bartender KK remembered my orders, Looked after me well and was just as lively as the Atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank montyb351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Montyb351, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Walkabout, Watford. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my first visit after my 18th birthday and I had a great time. A worker who really stood out to me was Kadeliah as although she wasn’t able to take our orders, she still made sure that one of her co-workers came up to us to take our orders and she payed attention to all the customers. I think all the workers are good at their job and create a really good atmosphere :)

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Nellabc1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Manager at Walkabout, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nellabc1206, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Walkabout, Watford! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkabout also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Walkabout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.