We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel if you're looking for a base in the Watford area for a couple of nights.”

Jurys Inn London Watford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Watford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Decent location right in the centre of Watford - close to railway stations, theatres, etc. Check-in very efficient, staff very polite and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable, well equipped, but would've been better if the bathroom was a bit less cramped. Nice comfortable bed. Breakfast was pretty good with a wide selection of food - but we were down fairly early and the hot food buffet was already getting a little cold and the scrambled eggs stodgy. I don't know how often they refresh the hot items, though.

Bad point? Extortionate additional charge for wireless internet, as with most hotel chains. Come on, it's the 21st century - I can go into McDonalds and get free wireless net access if I spend 99p on a burger, so why don't I get it if I spend 60-odd quid on a hotel room?!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn London Watford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,148 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Check in was not smooth. Credit card machine not working so manual input took a while.

Despite booking over a month out, was allocated a disabled room, as was the colleague I was with. Not what was booked.

The TV's were not working overnight which was somewhat annoying. The hotel was very noisy both nights with groups running the corridors. Reception calls to complain went unanswered. A restless night..

The hotel bed's are comfortable however and the breakfast was excellent. Just need to slicken up on their checkin processes.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-disabled room. Higher Floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyblogging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, as we were off to the Harry Potter Studios, one night with breakfast included. We were really impressed with the location as it was a 5 minute walk from Watford Junction Station. The hotel is very new and the rooms are lovely. Nice comfortable bed and spacious rooms, with shower gel etc provided. We decided to have our dinner down in the bar, as we didn't want a big meal, having had one the day before. We were really impressed with the prices! We had the make up your own baguette, which came with both side salad and a bowl of chips, for only £6.50! The bar staff were lovely, and eager to help- their customer service was great.
We were also very happy with how quiet the hotel and surrounding area was, we got an undisturbed night's sleep, and as someone who wakes up several times during the night when usually staying in a hotel due to noise, I was very pleased.
Breakfast the next day was fantastic- a great amount of food on offer- full cooked breakfast, toast, cereals, fruit, pastries and great choice of drinks. We went up for seconds as we couldn't fit all that we wanted onto the plate, and it was so filling, we only needed a snack for lunch!

Highly recommend this hotel if you are going to the Harry Potter Studios, with the shuttle bus departing from the Watford Junction Station, 5 minutes away. You can't miss the bus- it's got Harry Potter imagery all over it!

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get the bed and breakfast combination as breakfast is great value for money!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vogueidea16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Staff were friendly, The price was great, The rooms were clean and nice, The location was great too! What else could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaMunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Jury's Inn Watford is a business hotel (I was travelling with my wife and son on this occation and the hotel was good for a weekend vacation in London). It has the advantage of being just far enough from London to be good value whist literally being 5 minutes away from a connecting train station. It has no parking but this is well advertised and you can get parking for much less than the price difference between this hotel and the other similar ones in the area.

In terms of quality, a business user will know what to expect. Clean rooms, easy check in/out etc. If simplicity and good value is what you are looking for you've found it. If you're looking for more expect to pay another £40 a night. (Im a professional buyer and did shop around!)

Like all hotels mistakes can occur, but to get straight onto here and complain about it would be an injustice. Speaking with staff here it is clear that customer satisfaction is key. Which is great strategy when competition is so fierce. My issue was with the hotel resturant an was relatively small but the staff took it seriously and the manager (Simon) sorted it with crazy efficiancy! Beyond the call of duty would be my description.

Unfortunatly when I decided to use the hotel restaurant a second time I realised that there is a problem here. The chef simply doesn't know the menu. Two evening meals in a row didnt arrive with the items on the menu. And I'm not talking small things. It's a dissapointment to an otherwise good hotel. I never expected anything but pub standard food but when it fell short of even this it makes it an inconvenience since after a long day evening meals must be sourced elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam_fozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.7 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,760 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.4 km away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Watford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Watford

Address: Hannay House 39 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: ₹ 4,818 - ₹ 11,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Watford 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Clarendon Road, Jurys Inn Watford is perfectly situated to enjoy all that the city centre has to offer. Our hotel is perfectly placed for transport links to, from and beyond London with Watford Junction an easy 8 minute walk from Jurys Inn. With Watford's bustling city centre on Jurys Inn's doorstep, business and leisure guests will not be short of things to do or places to eat and drink. Discover the Watford Indoor Market and intu shopping centre just around the corner or explore the surrounding explosion of restaurants, bars, cafes, high street stores, parks and sports grounds, all within a ten minute walking radius. Jurys Inn Watford offers ultimate comfort in any one of our 216 stylish hotel rooms. With plenty of space and accommodating up to three adults or a family of four, each bedroom includes as standard: a large soft bed, well-lit work area, en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi internet access, and flat screen TV with Freeview. Our stylish onsite bar and restaurant provides a relaxing place to unwind over a casual bite or drink after a bust day in the city. For evening entertainment away from bars and clubs, the Watford Colosseum is the perfect venue to catch a show and just ten minutes' walk from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure Jurys Inn Watford is ideally placed to suit your needs and offers an easy and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Watford Hotel Watford
Jurys Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing