We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
51
78
57
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
78
57
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services service area coffee pod machine comfortable bed and pillows road chef plenty of hot water complimentary coffee motorway hotel reception lady arriving late convenient location family visit bath shower good size nice room rooms are clean short stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel is a run of the mill hotel with clean rooms and choices of types of rooms and beds etc. Linda on reception is very friendly and was happy to chat with the customers. Which is nice as in some places the staff just do the minimum they can.

Beds are fine and the rooms cleaned daily.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor nearest reception and facing the services itself as the rear rooms face the lorry rest area.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roypateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Maidstone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found you stay to be as pleasant one I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Brown General Manager Daysinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The staff were pleasant when actually manning the office. The cleaning staff equally pleasant but clearly struggled with guest turnover.The room was basic but that was ok as that's what I paid for. Decor needed cleaned, repaired and in some cases replaced however.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlamon518317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Maidstone. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I booked on line and arranged a late arrival. All went well and the room was clean and tidy. Not spectacular, but for £60 what do you expect. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 7.15 am. And then the hot water in the shower didn’t work. But at least I got to the Eurotunnel nice and early. I’d use it again because it’s location, only 45 from the port was just what I needed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Graham7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Maidstone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found you stay to be as pleasant one I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Brown General Manager Daysinn jackie.brown@roadchef.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I stayed at this hotel for one night. My accommodation was on the ground floor, which was very quiet and convenient. My room was clean and basic without air con. For what you pat this is a exceptional stay. The hospitality of the female staff who checked us in was 10/10 plus. She was very friendly and welcoming and told us about the many places she had visited around the world. Tunisia here we come LOL. One thing I did not like was the reception was not 24hr as stated, and the contact phone number I had for the hotel did not answer when I called repeatedly. On check out I popped my key through a letterbox as instructed by info message on the reception door. This hotel is dog friendly. I saw some very cute, adorable pooches during my stay and gave many of them huge cuddles after getting permission from their owners. The showers work very well and the bath is very comfortable. You have to drive to visit this hotel because this hotel is not public transport friendly. Would I visit again. Yes...

Room Tip: Double room with sofa bed. Room No 19 ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADVENTUROUSCOUPLETL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Maidstone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you found you stay to be as pleasant one I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Brown General Manager Daysinn jackie.brown@roadchef.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My husband stayed at this property on June 27-28, 2018. There was construction work everywhere and it took him several runs around the service area even to find the hotel. The entrance and parking area were covered in workmen, roadway disturbed and security fencing everywhere. Reception was OK he thought at the time (but not now) and the room was average for this kind of property - the bare minumum. Reception was not staffed 24/7 so he was not able to get any help later. He left the next morning thinking all was well but now, a few weeks later the visit cames back to bite him - a charge through the car rental company for a hefty parking fine! (and admin costs additional)The property advertises free parking and this is what you get! Not thinking of going back!!

Room Tip: Avoid the place when construction work is in progress
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Maidstone. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Brown General Manager Daysinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews