We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend.

On the first night, the bed was awful and we could feel the springs digging into us throughout. We requested a room change the next day and credit where due, this was taken care of very quickly by the lobby staff.

I also understand that hotel breakfasts are generally expensive, but £30something for a bowl of cereal, two small microwave pancakes and tea is slightly ridiculous...

Fine for a night or two but would not have been happy staying any longer than we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear reviewer,
I am sorry that although they are all new you did not like the mattress in your first room, I am glad that our team dealt with the issue satisfactorily. It must be stated for accuracy of information to the readers of this site, that we do not charge £30 for breakfast and it comprises of hot freshly cooked full English items, cheeses and sliced cold meat, selection of breads and pastries, cut and whole fresh fruits, cereals, juices and fresh waffles.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    504
    351
    154
    89
See reviews for
431
433
53
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stopped for two nights as our friends were getting married locally. Registration was fast and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We made use of the Jacuzzi and swimming pool which was very relaxing. We were booked in for bed and breakfast and I have to say I thought the choices for breakfast were very good, it was well cooked and there was plenty of it. Can't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Deborah,
Good to read you had a fulfilling stay, thank you for taking the time to recommend us and share your positive experience, also thank you for the high scores and praises. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our Health Club as well; this is the type of experience we strive to provide to all of our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stopped here for a couple of nights while seeing family in Kent. Overall it was an OK stay but nothing special. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there. The price of the breakfast put us off!! We didn't even look in the evening, the is a pub within 5 mins walking distance (The Chilton hundreds) you have to pass it to get to the hotel. The food there is excellent!! Make sure you book. I would stay here again as it is convenient location wise but only for one night any longer and I would at the Black horse in Dettling, see my review.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the ground floor as there isn't a lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saudimako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Saudimako,
Thank you for your review, recommendation and constructive feedback. Your comments have been heard and discussed with the team. Please note that we do have value for money food and drink promotions in the evening, shame that you did not check it during you last stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone when I am sure our team will be able to delight you with our hospitality.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

First, the good bits. Check-in was as good as ever. Room was acceptable.

Now the bad bits. In a word- Food!!! I ordered the ribeye steak and i'm pretty certain they sent out rump instead. Not only that but the steak itself was just not very good. My colleagues food was even worse. Hallumi and vegetable skewers had one small piece of hallumi per skewer! Good job he'd ordered chips or he would have gone hungry. The dessert , a "wild berry brandysnap basket" was shocking. Soggy brandysnap, filled with whipped cream and a single blueberry, half a strawberry and half a grape as the "wild berries".Not really worth over six quid was it?

Breakfast is a buffet affair but its all lukewarm at best. Nice orange juice on the way in but if you like grapefruit juice then they serve some real cheap rubbish.

In future I think we'll dine in the pub down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemmy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Lemmy,
Thank you for your constructive review and praises to the reception team, it has been passed on to them. I am sorry that we did not fulfilled all of your expectations during your last stay, rest assured you have been heard and your comments discussed with the relevant team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back, I am sure we can provide our guests with great customer experience and you will be able to enjoy that as well.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

Barrow upon Humber
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

If ever a hotel needed spruce up its this one the communial areas are fine but the rooms are definitely showing signs of wear and tear especially the bathrooms, mould, chipped sinks and yellowed toilet seats.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter as they are away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Dancingman,

Thank you for your constructive feedback and please accept my apologies that the bedroom you stayed did not meet your expectations. We are constantly listening to our customers and taking action accordingly. We recently replaced over 60% of our beds and mattresses as well as all our restaurant tables, we also installed a new enhance WiFi system, refitted the kitchen with new equipment and restored stone and wooden flooring throughout our health club. In the past 6 months we have invested in four back up boilers, external and internal building painting, fitted a new pavement at the front of the hotel, as well as having installed a brand new steam room, therefore rest assured your points have been taken on board.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Maidstone.

Regards,

Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.6 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
6.9 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
5.8 km away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Property: Hilton Maidstone
Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,671 - ₹ 11,147
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing