We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hilton Horror”
Review of Hilton Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Maidstone
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Probably cheap and tatty looking even when it opened, the shades of peach and pink in the bedrooms are not getting better with age: nor is the chipped enamel of the wash hand basins; or the faded prints littered liberally throughout this establishment.
The mattress was a little hard for my liking, but the sheets were clean, but there was no air conditioning in the room.
Bottles of mineral water were available in the rooms at the exorbitant price of £3.75 which demonstrates that Hilton does not really want to look after it's customers, but fleece them for every penny: this is further evidenced by charges for wifi.
Breakfast was good, plenty of fruit and lovely bacon, and it must be said that the lunch buffet. was very tasty,
It was also completely non smoking, so not all bad.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am happy to read there were things that you enjoyed during your stay, however sorry for not having met your expectations fully, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are constantly maintaining and upgrading and have only in the past three months: replaced 30 of those basins you referred to, installed 90 new beds and mattresses, repainted all public areas, installed new tables and carpet in the restaurant and installed new shower rods and curtains in 90 of our rooms.
Once again please accept my apologies for not having meet your expectations, I am sure we can do so next time you give us the pleasure of welcoming you back, we look forward to it.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,392 - 1,396 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed overnight and had a double bedded double room that was enormous. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Good value for what I got. Because it was a room for up to four people it had four of everything. Four huge bathtowells, four biscuits etc!

Room Tip: Don't get room 236 if you want a nice view of the courtyard gardens as it only had a half windom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Bacicz,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the readers of this website. I am happy to read you had a good stay and I am sure our team will be glad to hear about your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Good value, good breakfast and a comfy bed. Only downside is the rooms not being air conditioned. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headley81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Headley,
Thank you for your review, I am glad to read that you had a good stay and will be back, we look forward to it.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife as never stayed at a Hilton hotel
Was going to have a splash in the pool but no one was there to help with where to go in pool area
We asked for champagne to be in the room on arrival, it wasn't there
We went for a few drinks and a meal
The sofa where I sat had a big hole I could put my whole hand in
The triffle dessert wasn't replaced for 15 minutes
I wouldn't stay there again, it's a shame as it just wasn't the Hilton experience I was hoping for.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br33zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear br33zy,
I am really sorry to read your review but there isn’t enough detail in it for me to investigate or comment further. It is hard to believe that we are talking about the same hotel I work and those reviewers on this same page stayed. Therefore I would be most grateful if you could contact us to provide further information about your stay.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here for one night for a family party locally. We have stayed here previously but it has been a few years. The hotel has not changed very much in decor but remains clean & fresh. And they were updating the paintwork when we arrived!

The reception staff, particularly Josephine were lovely & very helpful making sure everything was to our liking.

Josephine enthused that our rooms were "lovely" and she was right. We had a double, double room with an adjoining double which were more than adequate for our needs. The bathroom was great with plenty of space & spotlessly clean. One downside was the lack of fridge as this would have been useful for storing milk & water. There was quite a large gap under the room door so noise from the corridor was easily heard.

My daughter & her boyfriend had a swim in the pool which they enjoyed & we particularly liked the fact that towels are provided as you are then not taking soggy towels home in your luggage!!

Breakfast was lush although at the time we went down it was busy as it was a sunday morning with a wedding held the previous night. My mother was particularly enamoured by the waffle maker which I think is unique to Hilton hotels, they were delicious & it was nice to try something different for breakfast. The only criticism of breakfast is that with the high demand the orange juice was not replenished.

All in all we loved our short break at the Hilton Maidstone & will hopefully be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoGagliano, General Manager at Hilton Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Tracey,
Good to read you had a fulfilling stay, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers, also thank you for the high scores and praises. This is the type of experience we strive to provide to all of our guests!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Maidstone.
Regards,
Leonardo Gagliano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
3.5 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,855 reviews
14.6 km away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
583 reviews
3.4 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
378 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Maidstone

Address: Bearsted Road | Weavering, Maidstone ME14 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maidstone
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 6,312 - ₹ 11,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Maidstone hotel is within easy reach of the town centre and the M20 motorway. The hotel has a health club with indoor pool, treatment room and a sauna. Enjoy Seasons Restaurant and The Court Bar, or do business in the 8 meeting rooms. Nearby Kent attractions include Chatham Historic Dockyard, Historic Rochester, Leeds Castle and Kent Life.We have also been awarded Silver for Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Hilton International Maidstone
Maidstone Hilton International
Hilton Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing