We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
234
184
102
55
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
184
102
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asda car park town centre overflow parking river view budget hotel travel lodge room was clean top floor comfortable stay busy road reception staff excellent stay short stay an overnight stay following morning one night stay reg
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parked on the car park,got room keys,had a cup of tea looking over the river on the third floor...result.Clean room and informative receptionist who gave us a handfull of tea bags to keep us going.We had good sleep ready for our onward journey to Hastings.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, reasonably priced, better priced if you book it early enough. Pillows are amazingly comfortable, a little bit of mould in the shower base but apart from that all was good, although the room was too warm for my liking

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jennymanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect for our requirements, and staff were very friendly, and helpful. Upgraded us to higher level to avoid any disturbance and also did the same for our friends who where arriving later. gave us rooms opposite each other. Breakfast was very tasty and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S9930AHmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

With Travelodge you know whet to expect, clean, comfortable and good value. This one has a number of added bonuses on top of the very affordable price. First its location, about 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Next the free parking, which for our 2 day stay saved us a fortune, and on the location front, it is right next to the riverside path. If like us you like to walk the 1 hour 20 minute stroll along to Allerford is really enjoyable and there is a pub half way along in case you need refreshment

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This was the best travelodge we have stayed in. A quick overnight stay with family and friends. Our room overlooked the river. It was basic but extremely clean. Bed was super comfy. Hotel location was great for visiting town.
Reception team through out our stay were polite professional efficient and friendly.
The dinner was nice reasonably priced and good size portions.
Unlimited breakfast was great. Loads of variety. Cheaply priced, with a lovely river view.
The hotel is modern clean and very welcoming . The nicest Travelodge to date .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilyjane46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews