We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Blew the cobwebs away

Brisk walk around south lake on sunday morning on my first visit to Willen. Can definitely see the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
annamu1
via mobile
Sunset walk at Willen Lake.

One of the many beautiful Lakes in Milton Keynes to walk around. there is a large resturant... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
N72VSjenniferj
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 470 reviews
  
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
212
168
57
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
168
57
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace pagoda water skiing wake boarding pub restaurant round the lake ice cream vans play area nice place to walk mini train premier inn brisk walk lovely lake miniature railway beautiful park high ropes car parking splash zone
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful lake where you can either relax or go hard. There is so much to do for all ages. Would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Deaquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantalJ315, Manager at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of Willen Lake, we are so pleased you enjoy visiting. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I hope I am helping you make better choices for your dream trip, to this lake, in Willen.
I mean, it does what it says on the tin; It's a lake, in Willen. There's water and something for it to all stay in. There are also lots of paths around it, to allow one to walk around it. What there isn't is enough dog waste bins. Make sure your dog goes immediately after you park your car, or you will be carrying your bagged up, steaming, stinking dog's egg for three miles as you loop the lake with man's best friend.
More bins please Parks Trust

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank the_man_of_lard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantalJ315, Manager at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Willen Lake. To clarify on your point regarding dog waste, we accept dog waste in all of our bins at Willen Lake and we have 50 of these available around the Lake. Sorry this wasn't clearly when you visited but I hope it helps for any future visits? Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

It’s great place close to Milton Keynes Centre. Various activities you can do such as boating , tree top adventure and few other water related. We loved few hours we spent here. Parking is paid but not too expensive. We will definitely come back on our next visit MK.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank ManinderS356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantalJ315, Manager at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Maninder, thanks for your 5 star review of Willen Lake, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

There is loads here to do, very impressed a very affordable splash park for young children and my older boys did the inflatable course on the lake. There was a fairground when we visited which was alot of fun. A very good facility.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank janeI8839JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Janel, thank you for your 5 star review of Willen Lake. We are pleased yo enjoyed your visit and your children enjoyed the Aqua Parc. We hope you are able to visit again soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Fab park with so much to do and lovely walk round!
We hired pedelos we paid for the basic one at £18 for 60 mins but if u want a themed one like a dragon or car or flamingo prepare to pay £25 for the pleasure lol

We then visited the splash park! This is £2 for 30 mins so we paid £4 and it was fab! Well run , clean and plenty of places to sit,
My one grumble is the wasps/bees! I went to whipsnade zoo recently and they had traps all over the place and no issues with buzzing around u all the time but at the splash park little lady spent 60 mins playing and spent around 40 mins fending off the yellow and black buzzers other than that a great hour well spent

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sarahH130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal J, Manager at Willen Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Sarah, thank you for your 5 star review of Willen Lake. We are pleased you and your daughter had a good day at the lake and enjoyed the pedelos and Splash 'n' Play. We have been working on the bee situation and have had all of the nests removed from around the Lake, we will now be looking into other options for the renaming bees. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews