We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

ordered a mushroom and cheese toasted sandwich and although tasty bread seemed as if it had been heated in a microwave and was soggy rather than toasty

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janice0101a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Yet again another disappointing visit to a Marks & Spencer’s cafe. This service at the tills was very slow and the staff made it look hard work taking orders and making drinks, on the cake selection half the plates where empty and not cleared away. But what made me smile was a lady had just returned a hot chocolate which she informed the staff members that is was stone cold. Funny that I had that problem a couple of weeks ago. So nothing has changed . It look to us that the staff where very young and looked like rabbits in the head lights. Marks & Spencer’s sort it out.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Long wait to be served cheese and ham toasted sarnie one side white the other looked as if it had been colour rolled soggy not nice at all

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Although very busy with early Christmas shoppers in mid November the restaurant was very efficient. The staff are clearly very well trained and our ordered food arrived very speedily. Also very tasty and excellent value for money

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank braithwaite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had a coffee with a friend at M&S cafe Stadium. Very expensive and quality not that great. Only kids are working in that cafe so not serious at all. There is a nasty smell of bins! I will never go back. I have already found another place ( clean) where I can enjoy a nice coffee at a good price!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank suqeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marks and Spencer Milton Keynes stadium also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 
Great Linford, Milton Keynes
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
 

Been to Marks and Spencer Milton Keynes stadium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing