We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Roast”

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We were in Cosgrove on our Narrowboat, and we wanted something to eat, and we turned up at the Cosgrove Lodge. It couldn't have been a busier time with the Canal Festival Weekend, but they still managed to turn out a lovely roast for us. We ate it in one of the plushy areas sitting in a bay window. Very nice.

Room Tip: We did not stay, as we are on our own boat, but it looked very nice anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have eaten at the Cosgrove lodge hotel on several sundays and really like to do so. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful. The food is fabulous and freshly prepared, to such a degree that when we order something from the menu and not a roast, we were warned that this would take extra time to prepare and cook. The atmosphere of the Lodge is what really makes it so special. I can't speak too highly of the Restaurant and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

My partner and I had our civil partnership reception at the hotel. And oh my it was amazing , the staff listened to every detail and made our dreams come true. The food was amazing , the rooms are massive and nothing is too much trouble. If anyone is thinking of having a civil partnership reception there is only one place to go and that is cosgrove lodge hotel , it is very gay friendly . Thank you so so much Mrs and Mrs S

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thegirls12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

had lots of suday roast there last year but this year it has gone downhill .tried it for final time today asked for yorkshire not to be burned but was told they are the best ones they had,they where soaked in gravy to soften them horrible rather pay extra for better food, the length of time we waited i could have made the batter for them.food had been microwaved and was dangerously hot, if it had been a child eating it they could have burned there throat, dont know who passed them their hygene certificates on serving hot food

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have been visiting Cosgrove Lodge for some time now. The staff are always friendly and polite. Keith Junior works hard to ensure everybody feels welcome and has a fun night by putting on great entertainment.
The Sunday roasts are great value for money and are cooked fresh so sometimes there is a wait but it is most definitely worth it.
For some where that is in a small rural village it is very popular and at times it is standing room only.
I would highly recommend Cosgrove Lodge.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
7.3 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#1 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
397 reviews
15.5 km away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Little Brickhill
282 reviews
10.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#1 of 2 in Sherington
86 reviews
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
6.2 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing