We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss simple kebabs in plain surroundings”
Review of Chik-Mex

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chik-Mex
Ranked #151 of 268 Restaurants in Basingstoke
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Chicken or lamb kebabs , good salads , sauces , clean shop . Very basic but you can eat in at a bench there . Chips . Burgers avaialble too . Fairly friendly people .

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerry1956561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Placed an order online, not sure why they bother with the website really. Had an email (not even a phone call) to tell me order cancelled. Phoned to find out why, turned out they couldn’t be bothered to deliver to where I live (despite me paying extra and the website confirming they would) - I ended with “no problem thank you” to which the man on the phone replied “yeah yeah boss whatever” - well, you’ve just guaranteed yourself 0 business from me in the future. Personally wouldn’t bother with somewhere that has that little respect for their customers, imagine how they treat your food.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Waited over an hour to receive the tiniest "XL" kebab I've seen in my life. So angry and still hungry. NEVER AGAIN! Avoid

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jfeary912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The kebab was very nice, and a generous portion....ate the remaining portion for lunch the next day. Will defo be going back.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank lolokay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

always get my kebabs from here, the guys are really friendly , quick service and the portions are huge!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chik-Mex also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
Upton Grey, Basingstoke
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Mapledurwell, Basingstoke
Preston Candover, Basingstoke
 

Been to Chik-Mex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing