We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family challenge and great fun!”
Review of Exciting Escapes

Exciting Escapes
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Basingstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Exciting Escapes are thrilled to bring the global phenomenon that is Escape Rooms to Basingstoke. Working together in a small group of 2-7 people, your challenge is to solve puzzles and mysteries together while the clock ticks down. Each room has a story that you play a part in, and each presents its own unique challenges for a truly entertaining experience. Will you accept the challenge?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Received as a gift for my daughters birthday and we all had a fantastic time solving the 1957 puzzle.

Well thought out and quite challenging but we managed to solve it!

Hugely enjoyable experience

Thank Sid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for the fab review of your recent birthday escape with us, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you tackle our next mission soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 85 reviews
"great fun"
in 76 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 12 reviews
"great escape"
in 7 reviews
"team building"
in 11 reviews
"fun hour"
in 6 reviews
"great room"
in 6 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 5 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
"brain power"
in 4 reviews
"staff were super friendly"
in 4 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 6 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"my birthday"
in 6 reviews
Filter

229 - 233 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great visit to the 50's.escape room, have done quite a few and this was one of the best. Two of us managed to escape with 5 minutes to spare, and not too much help. Good mix of clues, and the last part nearly caught us out. Staff friendly and welcoming, would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Wow, what a fab review! Its awesome to hear that even though you have done quite a few escape rooms before this was one of the best!!! Thank you :) We would love to welcome you back to take on another mission soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I bought this experience as part of my friends 60th birthday treat along with my husbands birthday treat. My friend had never heard of escape rooms and was kept guessing even as we climbed the stairs to the second floor! Apparently we worked quite well as a team and managed to crack the final clue with 21 seconds left on the clock. It was truly nail biting stuff! We all had a thoroughly wonderful time and couldn’t believe how quickly the hour passed by. Some excellent ideas, just enough hints when we needed them and very friendly staff. A great way to celebrate a birthday on a wet afternoon. Thanks

Thank kath1957moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for reviewing the birthday mission with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed the mission (and got to escape the rain for an hour!), we would love to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Absolute top stuff! Great staff, great atmosphere. six in our group. My sister and I, late 40's , my two kids , teens and my niece and her partner 20's so a good mix. our first time and played a great game but didn't quite get last clue in time! The rooms set in the 50's were great. None of us wanted it to end and we'll definitely be going back to do more, everyone loved it! it's something everyone should try without a doubt.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jas0nhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks for the fab review! Its great to hear you enjoyed your mission and we would love to have you back soon to take on another mission with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

not knowing what to expect when we turned up -everything was explained to us in great detail. We had a brilliant time, it's been raved about to everyone. Try this out

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kathryn7995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for this super review, its awesome to hear you enjoyed your mission and we would love to welcome you back soon to take on another of our challenges :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exciting Escapes also viewed

Winchester, Hampshire
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Exciting Escapes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing