We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Work Christmas Night Out

From start to finish the team at Exciting Escapes were so helpful. It was a great night and all... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Inspire41707701580
,
Andover, United Kingdom
Excellent Afternoon

It was a fun afternoon. Challenging, but still entertaining. Loved the theme and loved the twin... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Jet07320837845
,
Reading, United Kingdom
Read all 930 reviews
  
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
872
57
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
872
57
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun seconds to spare cinema room great escape team building well thought out the staff were great work colleagues a lot of fun attention to detail brilliant experience birthday treat puzzles agent challenging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great visit to the 50's.escape room, have done quite a few and this was one of the best. Two of us managed to escape with 5 minutes to spare, and not too much help. Good mix of clues, and the last part nearly caught us out. Staff friendly and welcoming, would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Wow, what a fab review! Its awesome to hear that even though you have done quite a few escape rooms before this was one of the best!!! Thank you :) We would love to welcome you back to take on another mission soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I bought this experience as part of my friends 60th birthday treat along with my husbands birthday treat. My friend had never heard of escape rooms and was kept guessing even as we climbed the stairs to the second floor! Apparently we worked quite well as a team and managed to crack the final clue with 21 seconds left on the clock. It was truly nail biting stuff! We all had a thoroughly wonderful time and couldn’t believe how quickly the hour passed by. Some excellent ideas, just enough hints when we needed them and very friendly staff. A great way to celebrate a birthday on a wet afternoon. Thanks

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kath1957moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for reviewing the birthday mission with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed the mission (and got to escape the rain for an hour!), we would love to have you back to take on another mission with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Absolute top stuff! Great staff, great atmosphere. six in our group. My sister and I, late 40's , my two kids , teens and my niece and her partner 20's so a good mix. our first time and played a great game but didn't quite get last clue in time! The rooms set in the 50's were great. None of us wanted it to end and we'll definitely be going back to do more, everyone loved it! it's something everyone should try without a doubt.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jas0nhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks for the fab review! Its great to hear you enjoyed your mission and we would love to have you back soon to take on another mission with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

not knowing what to expect when we turned up -everything was explained to us in great detail. We had a brilliant time, it's been raved about to everyone. Try this out

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kathryn7995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloise S, Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for this super review, its awesome to hear you enjoyed your mission and we would love to welcome you back soon to take on another of our challenges :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great day out! So much fun!!! Defo coming back to try another room. The staff were excellent and made us feel so welcome. Thanks guys! See you soon.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank moxon9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, General Manager at Exciting Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for this super review, its awesome to hear you enjoyed your mission and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to take on another of our challenges :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews