We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“clean and modern” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“clean and modern”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

i booked this hotel through booking.com and was a good price, altho, the double room we were in we found was quite small compared to other double rooms we have stayed in. The room was very clean. The only downside to this hotel was i had the worst nights sleep ever, we was in room 117 and think we were right next to the water tank as every time someone in another room around us used there toilet and flushed, the tank would then fill up again, it was quite scary waking up to this. The walls of the hotel are so thin that we even heard the next door wake up call !! And then to top it off the room service lady was cleaning the rooms around us from 8ish, banging away and hoovering, only to then come in our room whilst we were still in bed at 9.40am to clean the room !! also, you have to pay £10 if you want wireless for 24 hours,

Room Tip: dont stay on floor 1 in room 117, you wont sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna2010England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am so sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep during your recent stay.

We do appreciate how important a good nights sleep is to our guests and I am confident that if you had called down to reception we would have found a solution for you.
Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day there are always staff on duty ready to assist our guests.

I do hope that despite the issue you had this will not deter you from staying with us in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    739
    381
    133
    78
See reviews for
263
951
126
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
224 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pros: friendly staff, nice decor in rooms, very good shower and nice food in the restaurant.

Cons: 30mins bus journey from airport, only one out three lifts were working when I was there and it was the smallest which was difficult when everyone had luggage. Expensive food in restaurant.

Next time I'd use the Premier Inn as it's closer and just as nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel.

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not a positive one.Transfer to the Airport is about 25 minutes and unfortunately the Bus company operates on behalf of several hotels so the journey is longer than by other means of transport.
The Bus company is reliable and runs a regular service at a reasonable cost..

I am sorry that you will not be staying with us in the future as we do have some very good offers which represents excellent value to our guests using Gatwick Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked this hotel through APH for an overnight stay and 2 weeks parking at APH in November 2012. It was an excellent Hotel, clean and tidy and perfect for an overnight stay before a long flight the next day. We were that impressed with the hotel that we have since booked another overnight stay and parking again through APH.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick hotel.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and have booked to stay with us again.
There are some very good packages on offer and we are located in easy reach of the town and the Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you return later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Crawley, several times and I have at last managed to get round to writing a review - our most recent stay was 2 weeks ago.

I really enjoy staying here, usually it is just for 1 night either going or returning from holiday. It is such a welcoming calm hotel very unlike the 'airport hotels' that are closer to Gatwick.

The rooms are so comfortable and quiet, beds really comfortable and the bathrooms stunning. We have enjoyed staying in various room categories and all have been wonderful.

The food is also good particulary the breakfasts, which have everything you could wish for, all piping hot and delicious.

The staff are very friendly and seem quite genuine in their concerns that your stay should be a pleasant experience. Check in is usually quick, car parking very accessible. The concierge even printed our boarding passes for us at no extra charge.

The Park and Stay packages are very reasonable and great value for money. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience when staying at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport hotel.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed staying with us and have decided to stay again, it is always nice to welcome back regular guests.

We do have a very nice ambience here at the Crowne Plaza and our staff as you reported do have a genuine attitude to care for our guests and always strive to provide good customer service.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed only one night, but i cannot fault the hotel. It was clean the room was tastful the bathroom great the pool and steam room were a bonus and the staff could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: If you walk out the hotel on to the main road then turn left for a couple of minutes, you will end u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANKIESheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationslgw, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for taking time out to put your comments onto TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us, and took full advantage of our Leisure facilities.
We have recently undergone a refurbishment in our Gym and it now offers guests a greater choice.

I do hope that you will return to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.0 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.6 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
4.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.0 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,675 - ₹ 8,515
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing