We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,338)
Filter reviews
3,338 results
Traveller rating
1,457
1,287
384
120
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
1,287
384
120
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north terminal corner room an early flight breakfast was included hot breakfast gatwick airport bag drop sofa bed next morning walk in shower covered walkway good size an overnight stay terminal building self service car park quick check
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 3,338 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were flying mid morning so booked the hotel as an overnight stay
Drove the car to the long stay car park and took the shuttle back to the terminal which was a stones throw to the hotel
Check was simple and quick
The room was adequate , clean and ideal as an over night stay
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LDSmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Guest Relations at Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the hotel - I have shared this feedback with the team and it was pleasing to read that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sincerely,

Maria Muteham
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had an early flight out of Gatwick and didn't want to have to schlep all of my luggage from a hotel so this was the perfect answer. Nicely updated rooms with comfortable and clean beds, the shower amenities were nice and the towels were soft and new. The hotel bar is overpriced, but convenient. If you have an early morning flight out of Gatwick and aren't looking for overly posh rooms, this is perfect.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Soybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Guest Relations at Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the hotel - I have shared this feedback with the team and it was pleasing to read that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sincerely,

Maria Muteham
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great new fresh hotel. Minimalistic room but modern and comfy. Parked right outside entrance door to get access and car stays in situ. Got a free room upgrade to corner room. Thank you HH. Breakfast very busy but clean, functional just a bit short on mugs and cutlery but hey ho. Thanks to bar manager last evening as well as kind check in lady. Lively smiley farewell on departure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KevinVickyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Guest Relations at Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the hotel - I have shared this feedback with the team and it was pleasing to read that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sincerely,

Maria Muteham
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel when my flight was changed to a morning one instead of the afternoon. Although the flight was from the South terminal it only took 10 minutes from the hotel to the check in desks and so was no problem. The hotel reception area is pleasant and checking in was easy with friendly staff on the desk. The room was good for just an overnight stay with plenty of room for cases and the wi-fi was satisfactory. The bed was comfortable and there was not a lot of noise from the hotel. Although I didn't eat in the restaurant it was a pleasant area and a complementary breakfast either continental or cooked is available in the morning. I would certainly not hesitate to use the hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Guest Relations at Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the hotel - I have shared this feedback with the team and it was pleasing to read that you had a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sincerely,

Maria Muteham
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel for the great location and even better it’s connected to Gatwick airport. The staff were welcoming especially Grachelle.

26/3/18
I am not one to complain we come down for breakfast at 6am as we wanted a full English breakfast the scramble eggs and beans were cold . We reported it to a member of staff and She took them back to chef. He came out from kitchen checking hot plates and he was not really happy. There was other choices to eat.

That is not going to put us off coming back to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Guest Relations at Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the hotel - I have shared this feedback with the team and it was pleasing to read that you had a good overall experience.
My apologies for the technical problem we had on that day with our hotplates.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sincerely,

Maria Muteham
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews