We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,612)
Filter reviews
8,612 results
Traveller rating
4,546
2,854
800
261
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,546
2,854
800
261
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe oriental restauranturban cafela brasseriesouth terminalan early flightchoice of restaurantscovered walkwaythe club loungesuperior roomcar parknext morningstart your holidaycomfortable bedsgood nights sleepquick checkan overnight staypre flight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 8,612 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable rooms
Good parking
Attentive staff
Choice of restaurants
Good bar service
Covered walkway to North Terminal
All in all value for money and far better than the Premier inn next door.
No airport noise

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yvonne_2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour yvonne_2305,

Thank you for posting your comments relating to your most recent visit at the hotel.

Although it was only a brief stay, I am glad to hear that you found our accommodation and facilities to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next planned travel though Gatwick.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a stress-free beginning to a holiday, so convenient and easy, very worth the money. The rooms are comfortable, the staff friendly, and with the parking option, utterly smooth, and hassle-free.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lankyb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Lankyb18,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place. Rooms excellent, very clean and spacious. lots of various areas to eat and drink. Food was fantastic and the staff were great.
Decor throughout was of an exceptionally good standard.
Will definitely be booking again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Samantha M,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here most times before heading out from Gatwick. Its a nice hotel with a good range of food options plus a convivial bar. The rooms are nice but get one on the inside of the hotel. Everything is eye-wateringly expensive but that is par for the course at any airport hotel

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David_Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour David_Cambridge_UK,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you found our hospitality to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the Sofitel and whilst checking in, the nice man at reception informed me and my wife had been selected as guest of the day
We were then told that we would be put in one of the luxuary suites
We were given access to a complimentary mini bar and a free continental breakfast
The room itself was very nice
The bed was extremely comfortable and a good night's sleep was guaranteed
A big thank you to all the staff who made our one night stay very enjoyable

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Paul E,

Thank you posting your great comments relating to your most recent stay at the hotel as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am also happy to learn that as a 'Guest of the Day' you benefited from its privileges finding our hospitality and amenities satisfactory.

We are very thankful for your confidence and recommendations.

We are looking forward to your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Matt Kiss
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews