We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,288)
Filter reviews
9,288 results
Traveller rating
4,974
3,002
863
282
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,974
3,002
863
282
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the oriental restaurant urban cafe north terminal la brasserie an early flight covered walkway choice of restaurants the club lounge superior room car park next morning start your holiday comfortable bed stayed for one night overnight stay good nights sleep pre flight stay
Filter
Updating list...
7,737 - 7,742 of 9,288 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Have stayed here many times .. Booked prestige room as on special rate breakfast was nice to ... Great airport views

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Bonjour Disney43,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Sofitel Gatwick is very convenient whenever you fly from Gatwick and specially if you need to leave your car. Their park and fly packages are very competitive. This is not the first time we have stayed in there, the room is very comfortable and the bed is lovely, so we can have a nice night sleep before your flight.

The food though is very expensive and also drinks, so I would recommend eating in the airport. Overall I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Bonjour Pontali,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed last night in a standard room, which was clean, usual hotel room. The rooms are not enormous but fine for an overnight stay at the airport. I wouldnt think anyone stays at airport hotels for a 2 week holiday anyway. The in room safe is an older model and very low down. The plug points are quite far from the bed, which isn't great if you're iPhone dependent like me for your alarm clock. The rooms are well sound proofed and there wasn't any noise from the corridor with people slamming doors. Shower is good, steady temperature and Pressure. The bed was a bit too bouncy, which would be fine for a single traveller but I was woken up by the other half turning over. The bar is good, not the usual dingy sort of place you get in a lot of hotels. Didn't try the main restaurant as the hotel mentions a dress code in the in room guide but this didn't seem to be the case when I passed by. Ate in the imaginatively titled Gatwick Oriental, which is nice enough, quick service in there. The front desk staff and bar staff are very friendly. I like the link tunnel to the terminal, much better than the Hilton heathrow t4 tunnel. Wifi at a limited bandwidth is free, which is a nice change for a european hotel.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairelybelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Bonjour Clairelybelgian,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have overnighted here for a few years while traveling for work. The location is excellent, the service is excellent, the staff has always been polite. The "no trollley" rule is annoying if you are carrying gear but the concierge can help. I have checked in early and they have always found a room. Meals/drinks are expensive, but a short walk and you have your choice of places at the North Terminal. It is great for early am departures.

Room tip: Inside court rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJunkie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Bonjour TravelJunkie42,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Good hotel and pleasant room. Access to less expensive meals by walking through a walkway towards the Departure level if you are not very hungry.
Wonderful access to the airport Departures so no worrrying about waiting for Hoppa buses. However as we walked through on the morning, unexpectedly there were no trolleys in the walkway through to the airport lounges so we had to carry all our luggage, and it was very cold. This could be a shock for the frail or elderly..

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_LGW, Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Bonjour Vicky249,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews