We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick
Ranked #211 of 277 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 20
Description: Serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as drinks in the bar, Jamie Oliver’s Diner is located in the heart of Gatwick’s South Terminal. Head through to departures and up the escalator to our Gatwick Airport restaurant – you can’t miss it!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as drinks in the bar, Jamie Oliver’s Diner is located in the heart of Gatwick’s South Terminal. Head through to departures and up the escalator to our Gatwick Airport restaurant – you can’t miss it!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had to leave before lunch arrived, waited 40 min for a salad. Staff were friendly but, all in all it was pretty shamboluc. Disappointing.

Thank Lory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience, and have ensured that your feedback has been passed onto our General Manager, Head Chef and the rest of our management team. We would really like to investigate this further, so if you could please contact me at louise.baxter@jamiesitalian.com, quoting your screen name, then it would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast in Gatwick airport!
A welcome change from the standard offerings.
Full Monty is prepared with fine ingredients, tasty herby sausages and bacon.
The only issue was the poached eggs were cold and may have been reheated so didn’t seem so fresh.

Service was fantastic and polite, with a very quick turn around in and out in under 45 minutes.

Thank Foodmunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time you write your fantastic review following your recent visit with us here at Jamie's Diner, Gatwick. I am glad to hear that you received the service and quality that we are renowned for, however I am sorry that your poached eggs were cold and will ensure this is passed onto the Head Chef to address with his team. We hope to see you again when you are next travelling via Gatwick!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Myself and my wife popped in on Wednesday morning and were greeted by the most welcoming staff in Gatwick- Liam definitely made our start of holiday! Anyway all the staff seemed happy and well organized despite busy time.
We are really fussy but they exceeded our expectations- food was sooo tasty! My wife had delicious pancakes and myslef (really) full monty.
Well done!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank nvdb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time you write your fantastic review following your recent visit with us here at Jamie's Diner, Gatwick. I am glad to hear that you received the service and quality that we are renowned for, and have thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us each with a delicious breakfast to start off your day! I will definitely pass this onto the rest of our team, and more specifically onto Liam himself! We hope to see you again when you are next travelling via Gatwick!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and were greeted by the fabulous Jay!!!! Everything was described as “well lush” and he had us in stitches for the get go Top waiter, great singing and well lush food!!! Thanks Jay for your enthusiasm

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time you write your fantastic review following your recent visit with us here at Jamie's Diner, Gatwick. I am glad to hear that you received the service and quality that we are renowned for, and have thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us each with a delicious meal before your flight! I will definitely pass this onto the rest of our team, and more specifically onto Jay himself! We hope to see you again when you are next travelling via Gatwick!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This place is great for a quick bite before your flight. The servers were very efficient in getting everyone seated and the food was very good!

Thank evan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie's Italian R, Manager at Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time you write your fantastic review following your recent visit with us here at Jamie's Diner, Gatwick. I am glad to hear that you received the service and quality that we are renowned for, and have thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us each with a delicious meal before your flight! I will definitely pass this onto the rest of our team! We hope to see you again when you are next travelling via Gatwick!

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Jamie Oliver's Diner Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing