We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Care 100%^”
Review of Swan Hotel

Swan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swan Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Birmingham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Customer Care 100%^”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We Stayed in the Whitehouse Hotel up the road from the Swan,But we ate all our meals here, The food here is superb,lovely and Fresh , The Sunday Carvery is a must, the prices so so cheap for the beautiful Food the Qtq on the plate is huge, The Staff here is second to none, especially Suzie Im surprised Suzie dont work someplace as a Manager, as she knows exactly how to treat customers whether its a quiet night or a hectic day, So very well done to you Suzie, The athmosphere in the Pub was lovely and relaxed and nothing was too much bother for anyone!! so well done the Swan especially you Suzie keep the great work up, we are looking forward to comming back again real soon !!!

Room Tip: We didnt stay here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livi196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
8
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timttrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt st edmunds
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Great location for major attractions in area, with car. Room 11 to be avoided as right above juke box! And be aware local football stadium virtually next door, so noises on match days.
However rooms clean and food good. Heating not Working properly but staff quickly installed heater for us.
Good full English breakfast cooked to order, again super staff.
Over all what hotel lacked in finess it's staff made up for with their willingness to go that extra mile.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarsi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2007

I reccently stayed at the Swan and was shocked to read the other reviews, my four day stay was amazing and the staff were very chatty, knowledgeable and friendly...

the rooms aint the best rooms ever but i wasn't paying £30 pounds to stay in the ritz, the meals were second to none and the costs of food and beer was good...

I'm looking forward to my next work placement in telford....

  • Liked — The bar staff
  • Disliked — No Cable TV!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DaveTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2006

Stayed 2 nights on business,
Swan, The Food was great, public bar had good atmosphere. great location nr ironbridge.
However..
booked single room (room1) 2 nights @ 80quid.. room was small but clean adequate,tv only basic channels
the room however was right above the kitchen courtyard,it suffered constant noise..pots pans etc, chat from staff on breaks and working, from 6pm until very late then again the next morning right outside and below the window in the kitchen courtyard.
I can only assume i had the worst room. otherwise good hotel, great location and cheap enough for the rooms

  • Liked — location, ambience and food
  • Disliked — noise outside accomodation
  • Tips/Secrets — the carpet stairs smell like a pack of hounds have paid a visit
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
1.4 km away
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.1 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.5 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Property: Swan Hotel
Address: Watling Street | Wellington, Telford TF1 2NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 4,525
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Telford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing