We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
126
52
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
52
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub portions are huge full english ironbridge museums leave the car friendly member of staff lamb shank varied menu family meal set you up for the day evening meal only criticism blists hill tea and coffee food was lovely lovely room family room
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Went here as a large group, booked a week before as we know it is always busy on a Saturday. Unfortunately we had to eat early and vacate the table by 8pm but we were aware of this prior so no problem. All 14 of us loved the food. Good service and great surroundings. As it's only a couple of miles from where we live it is now becoming a regular!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank robpburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have visited the Shakespere on several occasions.Firstly I can recommend the Ludlow Gold on hand pull,it's a really nice beer.we have always struggled to clear our plates here and that's one reason I'm sure people visit here.Its allways busy, a good sighn and the menu is varied and appealing.Of course value for money us one of its attributes but it sets itself out from the crowd with real good honest food.we keep coming back and we recommend you visit,preferably not on a day we visit!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night midweek as a family of 4, our children aged 5 and 2.
Room was lovely, perfectly adequate for our needs. The outdoor play area, although a little rustic kept our children amused for hours. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the food was lovely, as was the breakfast. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Would book again in an instant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank scudwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having stayed in numerous hotels and bed and breakfasts on my travels it made a refreshing change to find one of such quality in an ideal location, the food and service in the pub was nothing but outstanding and every need was catered for, would not hesitate to recommend this location to one and all, the owners and staff deserve a pat on the back.
Excellent stay
Thankyou

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed Mon-Sat, and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was lovely and freshly cooked to your order, and enough to keep you going all day.
The bar gets very busy as popular, so if intending to have an evening meal, worth booking a table.
The portions are huge, and the puddings divine....you cannot watch your waistline here! The food is all fresh and tasty, and well priced.
Plenty of parking adjacent to Inn, and easy walking distance to local museums. If walking into Ironbridge would recommend crossing at the Memorial Bridge and taking the back footway, a lovely stroll.
The staff are all very helpful, so much so that my other half left his pork pie, bought from famous shop in Ironbridge, in their fridge....hope they have eaten it!

Room Tip: Rooms 3 or 4 may have better luck with the wi-fi signal
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews