We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean efficient and confortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
exeter
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean efficient and confortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for one night due to meeting at self build centre . Only frustration with Premier is the constant advertising of 29 pound rooms when they never seem to exist. Paid£79 for the room plus £22 extra for evening meal and breakfast.

However very efficient very clean and very comfortable room. Would not personally do the meal deal again as would be cheaper to buy meal in the beefeater and pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveuk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    179
    51
    12
    6
See reviews for
134
213
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I'm a big fan of Premier Inns as a whole as you always know what you're going to get when you book it and this is no exception. I have used it a few times and have always had a warm welcome, a comfy bed, a nice well priced breakfast and an all round pleasant stay. My wife and i also designated it as a preferred hotel for our Wedding in March 2012 so had around 80 of our guests staying there all of whom had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

no noise problems
Couteous staff
Good gluten free food awareness
Easy check in /out

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowlmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Premier Inn at Swindon (West) was very good. The rooms, staff and breakfast were excellent. We also ate in the hotel on two of the nights...at the Beefeater. The food was fine.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the hotel and was quiet. The location was pretty quiet, anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croxley green
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights recently 8th & 9th June 2012, on a walking re-union of 10 people.
The room was very big & very clean, with a double & single bed. Huge TV & internet access.
The bathroom was big aswell.
It was very relaxing and peaceful, although the place was quite full. The staff were very polite & helpful. We had a breakfast both mornings in the Beafeater which is directly next door, and theywere very substantial, they set you up for hours.
We also had a meal there on the first evening and it was very nice indeed and at a very reasonable price.
would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only 2 floors with a lift, so easy to get to the rooms. but the lift can take ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hehoodares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.3 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.3 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,011 - ₹ 8,424
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing