We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“poor nights sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“poor nights sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Poor nights sleep because of light shining into the room from outside light located directly opposite, imformed staff next day was moved to another room but words are cheap and actions cost money. was not offered a refund as avertised only a derogatory response (well we have never had a complaint before).

Room Tip: dont choose 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    117
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
120
100
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is about the tenth time that my wife and I have stayed at this Premier Inn - our stay this time was for five nights. The rooms are fine: large, clean, well furnished and heated. As usual, the staff were cheerful, efficient and most pleasant. We also ate one night at the co-located Cold Harbour Pub. The menu is extensive and the decor/ambiance most pleasant. There is a very attractive small garden but as it rained all day we remained indoors! The food is good and reasonably priced but unfortunately service can sometimes be a little haphazard - order misplaced or incorrect. Overall, excellent value for money and we return again in late June.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 120 (on the first floor) which was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable. At Premier Inn we strive to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back again. Thanks also for your coments regarding the Cold Harbour I will ensure that they are aware of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for one night before going to Labourn open day. Check in staff great and very welcoming. Lovely large room with a superking size bed. Comfortable with lovely pillows and duvet. Nice Chef & Brewer pub next door, very cosy. Easy parking. Would recommend to any one a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddlesexTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
I am delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for four nights as a base for walking in the Cotswolds and the Wiltshire downs, ( visit Avebury very early to see it at it's best........... we are talking about sunrise!!)
Staff were very positive and helpful, and the beds were very comfortable. Easy parking in a spacious car park.
Make sure you book for the restaurant next door as it is very busy, which is not surprising as the food and service were very good and the staff very attentive.
We often use premier inn and expect, and usually get a certain standard, and this one achieved that by a good margin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GromitNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thanks for your review I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Swindon North Premier Inn and my team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from the teams at all our sites. I am happy that we fulfilled your expectations and I will pass on your compliments to the Cold Harbour manager too. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recentlystayed at this hotel in room 100 . the bed was really un-comfortable and this made my nights sleep very bad and work up feeling i had not been to sleep and a bad back ! i reported to receptionin the morning but they didn't seem that bothered . if you pay cheap from a room like £20/30 then you expect a crap bed but not at £51.00 for the room i expect i decent bed and i never got this so avoid room 100 where possible if you want a good nights sleep and comfort .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
5.1 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
3.1 km away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#6 of 25 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 7,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing