We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
184
119
35
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
119
35
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre stayed here disabled room car park comfortable bed pub next door sat nav ground floor reception staff excellent value for money visiting family good size town centre budget hotel plenty of parking continental breakfast lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Can not fault this hotel.. Mel in reception was absolutely lovely.. we were there for my daughter's 18th and she gave her a bottle of bubbly and chocolates she was just lovely.. then went to Swindon outlet next day so didn't have a breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank anniemarie1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed in this Premier Inn several times and always find everything very satisfactory. The location is described as ‘Swindon Central’ but it’s a long way from the town centre. We find this ideal, avoiding the traffic and the noise of the town, and being close to routes to get in/out of Swindon as required. The area is quiet and we had 2 undisturbed nights. However the actual outlook is appalling with 2 builders merchants on one side and on the other a large area of derelict land which we overlooked - concrete, rubble, pallets, fly tipping, broken fencing and judging by the weeds it’s probably been like it for a long time!! This aspect is a shame, spoiling the hotel’s environment. The staff here are very friendly & welcoming, there’s always spare tea/coffee/milk available in reception and the hotel is extremely quiet. As regular Premier Inners we think that their policy of carpeted corridors, softly closing doors and reminders to guests about quiet zones works well and we usually find Premier Inns are much quieter places to stay in than many other hotels. Generally the rooms are very standard although on this occasion our room was much larger with a huge bathroom. Facilities were good, everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable (though squeaky!!) and we had a great stay. We breakfasted in the adjacent Brewers Fayre which was very pleasant (reviewed separately).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dilly4472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Very small but safe building, the staff were nice even though I only saw 2 . Very clean spacious room with an extra electric fan to help with air circulation. Limited on provisions like extra sugar for coffee and had to ask for extra towels as they had provided only 1 while there were 2 guests . Unfortunately the restaurant is across the parking lot but it had good breakfast and very helpful staff. Overall a simple good value for money hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 3 year old. The room was very clean and tidy, fresh towels and bedding everyday. Huge tv that we appreciated, a fan in the room and tea and coffee. The bed was a bit squeaky along with the floorboards so tried not to get up in the night as would wake my little one up. But overall a good stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeanneMHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews