We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
349
306
142
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
306
142
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese food afternoon tea rosemary restaurant european menu miso soup beautiful hotel country park cream tea lovely grounds scones groupon deal four poster wedding venue single room evening meal all you can eat buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Fantastic place to go on a sunny afternoon. A bottle of Prosecco is about £18 and pints seem to be pub prices also food always been good would recommend this place to anybody, Staff can sometimes be a bit hit and miss, but the location deathly makes up for it

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BTY77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantonhouse, Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your review on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at Stanton House for our pre 25 th Anniversary , on arrival greeted with complimentary afternoon tea , room was average but comfortable, surrounding was beautiful and very peaceful, pleasure

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giovanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantonhouse, Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dar Guest,

Many thanks for the positive feedback. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. At Stanton we are always striving to improve our services, your compliments are the best rewards that we can hope for.

Yours Sincerely

Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Superb break no complaints staff very pleasant helpful nothing was to much trouble The food in Restuarant was excellent good choice for breakfast service was good staff go out of their way to make sure everything is in order

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rabmclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantonhouse, Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Stanton House Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Oh, dear. We were so looking forward to our champagne afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived almost all the staff were busy laying out tables in a function room. We were told to sit in the conservatory and wait.

We were on our own apart from two workmen up a ladder manding some wiring. We were served our drink and tea -- and just left there on our own. With the workmen.

That was it. We finished and left. The receptionist didn`t even look up to say goodbye.

The whole experience was totally flat. We wished we hadn`t bothered. We drove to Cirencester and had a great cup of coffee in Costa, a nice walk round the shops and tried to forget about our hour with two electricians, a few bits of sandwich and some cake.

..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank artmiller444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantonhouse, Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Stanton House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Stanton, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; I can assure you that this is not our standard. Your feedback is very important to us, I have taken your comments on board and have spoken to the relevant teams to make the improvement.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Many thanks

Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Lovely one night stay in the excellent hotel which offers traditional high standards accompanied by the twist of Japanese food. All the staff were friendly and helpful despite the hotel being busy with a wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T9403HLsteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stantonhouse, Manager at Stanton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Stanton House Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews