We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local chippy”
Review of Noffs Fish & Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noffs Fish & Chips
Ranked #144 of 483 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Been here many times over the years but I'd say over the past 12 months its turned into a real gem.

Smart, clean chippy but chips are great, crispy never soggy. Food good, prices good, service decent, highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Lostpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Our chippy of choice. Worth traveling for the superior fare. Very popular so it can get busy. Favorites are Cod, Chips, Chicken Breast and excellent Curry Sauce.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daneellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Never fails to please, fish is always excellent, chips a triumph - properly cooked to perfection. I've recently discovered the delight of the mushy pea fritter , absolutely brimming gorgeous!

Best chippy in Swindon.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank BeardyBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The last twice I have used Noffs, I have been very disappointed with the food. The first time it happened, I put it down to a one-off glitch and decided to give it one more good. On both occasions, the fish was small compared to normal and very heavily coated in batter. The chips were overcooked and the whole was not what I've usually had. It makes me sad to search for somewhere else, but I'm afraid that you had your second chance.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jinnywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Lovely food from the fish shop in Grange drive. Friendly and clean, always cooked for you when you arrive

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noffs Fish & Chips also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Noffs Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing