We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
147
182
123
75
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
182
123
75
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool small gym family room lady on reception sun inn national holidays evening meal breakfast staff waiting staff bit dated poached eggs the ground floor bar area comfortable stay short break plenty of parking tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Came here for lunch during a First Aid course. Found the staff to be very friendly and they came to ask for our order at morning break so as to ensure that our food would arrive quickly. Although the menu choice was quite limited the food was tasty and service was excellent. I chose the duck wrap which was very good and was served with a very nice salad.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JulieP4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

To start off read the information on the picture provided this will help you all. Plenty of free parking and upto check in YOU MUST enter your car reg but the check in staff does mention this. Great check in and very friendly and helpful was welcomed as a Platinum pc member , very nice large family room with sofa bed made up ready for our son. We went swimming at the hotel's indoor heated pool, theres a gym and saunas also. We had food that night in the bar area very nice, next morning a great hot and cold buffet breakfast we paid extre for this Well worth it we paid £10 for for adults kids eat FREE. We will use this hotel again very good property and our room was only £50 per night +£10 for the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank FEATHERSTONE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi FEATHERSTONE74,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Swindon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we also feed this back to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to HI Swindon soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had a wonderful long weekend stay. There was a slight mix up with the room as we booked in but that was sorted out straight away, and the staff could not do enough to help us. Over the weekend they had 2 coaches full of people staying and managed the breakfast very well. The staff in the gym and pool were very helpful and helped my daughter with areas that would more suitable for her to live. It was a lovely relaxing stay, and comfortable cool on a hot weekend..

Room Tip: We had a first floor room that over looked car park, but it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fudge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Fudge31,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Swindon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we also feed this back to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to HI Swindon soon.
Kind Regards,
Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Came here for one night before staying at Stanton house for our daughters wedding
Wanted a cheap get away for one night and this was great value with a good location
Friendly welcome , nice comfy room and great buffet breakfast. In this price bracket , I would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mellymelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Mellymelsie,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that the hotel met your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

nice hotel to stay for 1 or 2 nights
can get busy if wedding or business function on
food little expensive
nice pool and leisure centre
ideal base for touring Cotswolds
pet friendly for small dogs
easy access for motorway M4

Room Tip: first floor quieter however ground floor rooms ideal for guests with disabilities
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Johnboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews