We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
150
189
122
75
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
189
122
75
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool small gym coate water lady on reception family room sun inn evening meal waiting staff bit dated poached eggs the ground floor bar area coach trip comfortable stay short break plenty of parking tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We booked a Standard Double Room and were able to switch from a first floor [allocated]to ground floor on arrival with little difficulty and polite service. Staff throughout our stay and at a party held in one of their function rooms were friendly and helpful. The biggest bonus was a superb walk-in shower capable of accommodating a large guy.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Received a great genuine warm welcome from Lavinia after a long day. The room has had a refurb but the bathroom was still left a little dated. I didn't have an evening meal but the breakfast was excellent and again Lorraine and the other ladies were really friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauleU7065TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciated that you have found our staff very helpful. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was cheap and represented good value for money. Free parking. The rooms are clean and presented as expected. The reception staff were very helpful. The hotel has a reasonable gym, swimming pool and bar/restaurant. Overall good for what you pay for.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank richardpT9775IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Richard P!

My name is Anthony and I thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciated the facilities we have available. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

As I pulled up I half expected Alan Partridge to be complaining at reception, it’s a bit dated and in need of some TLC but the room was very nice and comfortable, the staff extremely helpful and friendly and it had a reasonable gym and pool.

The food was ok, service a little slow but I was in no rush.

Only real gripe was the lack of water pressure from the shower, a far too common gripe of mine. I would stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fletchof205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Swindon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We use feedback, such as yours, continuously to make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we also feed this back to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to HI Swindon soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Booked online as visiting Swindon looking fr house. Hotel when you arrive looks dated on the outside, but the rooms and facilities are all up to date and fine. Receptionist polite and efficent, room clean and tidy and the bed comfy.
Parking was included, but breakfast was not, but Ok for the price paid

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank croft2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Swindon, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Swindon. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, continuously to make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we also feed this back to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to HI Swindon soon.

Yours sincerely,
Bishwa Ghimire
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews