We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Eggelicious E3

Eggelicious E3
Ranked #6 of 484 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In Swindon, Wiltshire, Eggelicious E3 and her sister E2 are independent boutique bistros. Our original restaurant was in the tented market in Swindon town centre for 8 years. Our Eggciting journey has now brought us to the Brunel Shopping Centre in Swindon, where you will find Eggelicious E3. Whilst the sister shop Eggelicious E2 can be found on Wood St, Old Town, Swindon. In both of them you’ll find our special combination of informal and communal dining with the personal touch – as embodied in our acclaimed fast and friendly service The ethos of Eggelicious is to deliver ‘slow food fast’. By which we mean delicious yet uncomplicated food that is freshly prepared each day and cooked before you. Our wraps are hearty and wholesome and each one is packed with a variety of health benefits. Don’t be deceived by the term ‘Eggelicious’. Whilst eggs feature in our food they don’t define it. Whether a meat-eater, vegetarian or vegan you will be sure to find a wide choice of offerings each day.
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I walked passed not having eaten here before looked interesting so after my look round the shops came back well worth the trip had lamb wrap very tasty lamb was great will come back again when in Swindon

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A6561VKmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

No need to say anything other than awesome. Friendly, innovative and simply great food.
Made fresh every time
A must try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My son has been nagging me for ages to get lunch here. "It has really good reviews, and there's plenty of veggie options for you." I'm glad I listened to him. Friendly service, mobile phone charge points (a big plus for teenage son) and very tasty food. Reasonable value for money too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank madmitchells2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Shame about the extra price of £1.50 for a gluten free wrap. The wrap was a lot smaller then the normal wraps which saved on the amount of filling needed, so why the extra cost? The wrap itself was lovely but gone in three mouthfuls definitely not worth the £6.60 price tag!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Pigletpiper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Visited the shop today but we're unsure due to gluten free food requirements, the man at the till greeted us and asked if there was anything he could do to help, which is where we mentioned my ceoliac disease, he was very informed of the disease and advised on what food he offered that would cater to GF needs. They had a separate toaster for the gluten free wraps and even asked how severe my sensitivity to gluten was. The food made was absolutely fantastic and myself and other half were very impressed by the service, and the knowledge of the staff when it came to both of our dietry requirements. It was a very personal service as when asked for names to put to the order, he then used our names when speaking to us which made it feel very friendly and welcoming. Would highly reccommend to anyone with any dietary requiremnts and we will definitely be back the next time we are in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Demi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggelicious E3 also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Eggelicious E3? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing