We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,602)
Filter reviews
2,602 results
Traveller rating
905
880
502
201
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
880
502
201
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant club room pizza hut victory pub bowling alley laser quest ice rink leisure park leisure facilities swimming pool coffee machine great facilities lovely hotel steam room lovely room comfy bed enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,602 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner and 80’s disco in a party of 30 people. Food very good they made 100% effort on all the dietary requirements and the Music was very load. Beer and Wine kept on coming and we stayed in a lovely room enjoying a great breakfast. Thanks for the poached eggs chef.

Decor of room really confused my hang over lol

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RodneyT165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent Review, it was great to read you enjoyed the recent 80's Night and the Team looked after you really well.
Hope to see you again and check out out 2019 dates on our www.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for meeting next day
Paid bit extra for upgrade when had email sent with offer
Room lovely, huge bed, very comfy and didnt want to get up! Great bathroom and nice towels.
Lots of nice touches in room from coffee machine, tea, sofa, big mirror, iron, big tv, lots of wardrobe and drawer space
Food ok off menu in restaurant but business lunch very bad that was left out for us
Overall great hotel for price

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BrightonTripadmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent Review.
We appreciate your time and thanks for some great feedback. It was nice to know you enjoyed the Club Rooms and felt the upgrade was worth the extra.
Conference Lunches can be served in the Restaurant or an adjacent area as agreed with each Organiser along with the requested time, apologies if this wasn't explained.
Thanks again and best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Andrew and Sally as always have made us exceptionally welcome. My sister, myself, my mother and two friends have been staying at this Hotel for nearly 10years. We have an annual 4 day trip incorporating the spa and the fantastic Retail Outlet.
The hotel is perfectly located to give you access to different amenities.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the staff. We have always received excellent service from the reception, thank you very much Sally, to the staff in the bar, restaurant and the very friendly house-keeping staff who always have time to say hello. It certainly seems to be a happy environment where the staff are concerned, this in turn is reflected in the customer service offered.
We will be booking again for next year without fail.

Thank you Andrew, always a pleasure!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MargeMargeMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Fiona, (I usually say respond Dear Guest) but as a very regular Guest, I hope you dont mind.

Glad to read this years trip went well and you and your Family and Friends had another great few days with us in Swindon.
I will pass on your kind words to all the Team especially Sally, they will be delighted.

Until next year, very best wishes and regards to all.

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Very pleasant hotel on the edge of Lydiard Park. Convenient location for the Mcarthur Glenn outlet and right by a complex of entertainment and eateries. The hotel also has a very pleasant pub adjacent which serves good pub grub.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Essexgirlevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest, many thanks for your 5 Star Review, we appreciate you taking the time and it was great to read.

The Hotel is in a great spot to explore the local Counryside and as you said close to Lydiard Park and the Designer Village. The Cinema, Bowling Alley and Laser Quest all add great value to the destination.
Hope to see you again and best wishes

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Practical, easy to find, plenty of free parking space, modern comfortable and bright. I don’t know how much it cost the overnight stay because my company paid but I was impressed. For the type of hotel this business belongs too is ticking all boxes. Location is a plus and the fact is in the out of town leisure complex but is quiet and spacious.

In your room, you will find large, spacious well light area. There is shower/ bath facilities, tea, coffee making tray and plenty of towels. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 255marthapatriciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Village Hotel Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your Review, we appreciate your comments.
It was nice to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if you are back in Swindon for business or pleasure.
Best wishes
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews