We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My work in Swindon was made very comfortable by a three-night stay at Jessamine Cottage. Sue and Winston, the hosts, were very kind, helpful and attentive; the bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The ensuite bathroom was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the shower, excellent. The fact that it was only a five-minute walk to my place of work was an incidental benefit. If I am sent to Swindon to work again, I will definitely be checking back in to Jessamine Cottage. Thank you, Winston and Sue.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Jakex,

Thank you for taking the time to review Jessamine Cottage. Sue and I are so glad you enjoyed The Queen's Park Room and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you come to Swindon again and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Sue & Winston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Winston and Sue are very welcoming and helpful hosts. Room very comfortable and well-equipped. Lovely to have a separate large bathroom that was part of the suite.
I would definitely recommend this B&B for trips to Swindon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Hi JuliaDevon,

Thank you so much for your most complimentary review. Sue and I really appreciate it when we get great feedback . We both hope you come back to Swindon again soon and stay with us again.

Sue and Winston
Jessamine Cottage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Jessamine Cottage is simply the best Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in for years. From the professional handling of my initial enquiry to my departure after a sumptuous breakfast two days later, Sue and Winston could not have been more kind, helpful and accommodating. My room and bathroom were immaculately clean and had all the luxuries of a top class hotel - complimentary toiletries, dressing gown, hair dryer, wi-fi, fresh milk for the in-room refreshments, which included a selection of drinks and chocolate bars. I have a bad back and so really appreciated the top quality mattress - I slept like a log, which hardly ever happens. Breakfast was a feast with masses of choice - freshly squeezed juices, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, continental and cooked options (you must try the amazing, locally sourced sausages..) and last, but not least - the delicious homemade bread.
My trip was a business one, so I really appreciated the desk and good light in which to work, in my room, and the peace and quiet of the house. There are a selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of Jessamine Cottage so evening meals are close to hand. Absolutely everything and more that you could hope to find away from home. Many thanks, Sue and Winston, for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Hi Spencer,

Thank you for a fantastic review. It is so rewarding to get such a positve response. We only recently invested in 'memory foam' mattresses and we have had many complimentary responses about them. We bought a memory foam for our own bed and thought they were so good we just had to get them for all our guests.

Glad you liked the home cooked breakfast. We have just started doing a home cooked evening meal as well so next time hopefully we can offer you a meal here in case you want to have a meal in.

All the best

Winston & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Jessamine cottage was a pleasant, comfortable place to stay overnight on business. The single bedroom was excellent, with a good desk and powerful shower.
Breakfast was well cooked, with home made bread and a good choice of main courses.
The location is convenient, close to motorways, and near a pub for an evening meal.
In short, a comfortable, convenient stopping place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Cheshire

Thank you for your review. Sue and I are really pleased you liked the room and the shower and of course the breakfast.

We really appeciate you taking the time to review our B&B and we hope you stay with us agin if you come back to Swindon.

Sue and Win

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Highly recommended, the owners are very friendly and couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable. Great breakfast and facilities excellent. I will be back here if I ever need to stay in Swindon again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanDicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonandSue, Owner at Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Hi Ian
Thanks for your kind words. It makes it all worthwhile when we get feedback like yours. We hope you come back to Swindon soon.
Winston & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
6.5 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
11.3 km away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
622 reviews
4.9 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
697 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,634 reviews
4.2 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 25 in Swindon
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 156 Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range: ₹ 4,307 - ₹ 7,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jessamine Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jessamine Cottage B&B is a small Bed and Breakfast sited next to Old Town in Swindon and in easy walking distance through Queens Park to Swindon's town centre. We pride ourselves on our fantastic breakfasts, service and dedication to detail. We have a four star rating with Visit England and Visit Wiltshire. Our commitment to quality has earned us our four stars with Visit England and obtain The Breakfast Award and The Silver Award. We also gained The British Quality Award. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing